Blue Host Đánh giá đầy đủ


Máy chủ màu xanh Chi tiết

Tại sao chọn Máy chủ màu xanh?

  • Nhiều tùy chọn thanh toán - 4

Blue Host Vị trí máy chủ

Blue Host Servers in ProvoProvo Blue Host Logo
Domains
.COM
$12.22 /Hàng năm
10.87
Chi tiết đầy đủ
Shared Hosting
Basic
$4.03 /Hàng tháng
3.58
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • ĐĨA
    50GB SSD Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Plus
$6.07 /Hàng tháng
5.4
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited SSD Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Choice Plus
$7.08 /Hàng tháng
6.3
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited SSD Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Pro
$14.22 /Hàng tháng
12.65
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited SSD Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Standard
$81.57 /Hàng tháng
72.54
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    4GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    500GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    5TB Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Enhanced
$101.97 /Hàng tháng
90.68
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    8GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    1TB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    10TB Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    4
  • Panels
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Premium
$122.37 /Hàng tháng
108.82
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    16GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    1TB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    15TB Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    5
  • Panels
    [In-house]
Managed
Build
$20.34 /Hàng tháng
18.09
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited SSD Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Managed
Grow
$30.54 /Hàng tháng
27.16
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited SSD Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Managed
Scale
$50.94 /Hàng tháng
45.3
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited SSD Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
Standard
$20.39 /Hàng tháng
18.13
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Lõi
  • RAM
    2GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    30GB SSD Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    1TB Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    1
  • Panels
    [In-house]
VPS
Enhanced
$30.59 /Hàng tháng
27.2
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Lõi
  • RAM
    4GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    60GB SSD Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    2TB Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    2
  • Panels
    [In-house]
VPS
Ultimate
$61.18 /Hàng tháng
54.41
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    8GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    120GB SSD Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    3TB Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    2
  • Panels
    [In-house]

Blue Host Đánh giá Hosting 2021

Đánh giá của chuyên gia BlueHost

Sau hơn 20 năm kinh doanh, BlueHost đã trở thành một công ty có trọng lượng lớn trong ngành và các dịch vụ của nó đã khiến nó trở thành nhà cung cấp dịch vụ lưu trữ được đề xuất cho WordPress. Ngay cả những tài khoản dành cho người mới bắt đầu cũng cung cấp quyền truy cập vào nhiều công cụ và tính năng, giúp bạn dễ dàng tạo và duy trì trang web.

Máy chủ cũng cung cấp một loạt các tính năng nâng cao cho phép chúng tôi dễ dàng tạo các cấu hình phụ trợ phức tạp. Thời gian hoạt động, thời gian tải và độ tin cậy của BlueHost đã gây ấn tượng với chúng tôi. Điều này rất quan trọng đối với các doanh nghiệp nhỏ, những người đang bắt đầu thiết lập thương hiệu của mình và cần dịch vụ lưu trữ đáng tin cậy.

BlueHost vẫn phải thử nghiệm rộng rãi như thường lệ để xem liệu các sản phẩm cơ bản và cao cấp của mình có thể phân phối hay không. Để quyết định xem BlueHost có phù hợp với bạn hay không, hãy xem phần Đánh giá của BlueHost.

Cả ưu và nhược điểm

Ưu điểm:

  • Bạn sẽ trải nghiệm thời gian tải cao hơn, thời gian hoạt động và thời gian ngừng hoạt động tối thiểu.
  • Bạn có thể truy cập các tính năng phổ biến, miễn phí ngay cả với tài khoản cơ bản nhất, cũng như các công cụ dành cho nhà phát triển nâng cao.
  • BlueHost đưa ra mức phí thấp ở mức thấp nhất trên thị trường.
  • Để cài đặt giải pháp Thương mại điện tử hoặc WordPress của bạn một cách nhanh chóng, bạn có thể sử dụng cài đặt 1 lần nhấp.
  • Bạn nhận được băng thông không giới hạn và bộ nhớ gần như không giới hạn.
  • Thật dễ dàng để thiết lập các trang web WordPress với các công cụ và tài liệu giáo dục phong phú, cũng như tích hợp liền mạch từ các nhà cung cấp bên thứ ba.
  • Giao diện người dùng trực quan và trình tạo trang web kéo và thả là một lợi ích tuyệt vời cho người mới bắt đầu.

Nhược điểm

  • Trong thời gian cao điểm, dịch vụ khách hàng có thể chậm hơn.
  • Thời gian tải của BlueHost không nhanh hoặc phù hợp với tiêu chuẩn ngành.
  • Bạn có thể được bán các sản phẩm mà bạn không cần tại thời điểm đăng ký.

Giá cả và phương thức thanh toán

Tùy thuộc vào những gì bạn cần, có nhiều gói BlueHost có sẵn. Lưu trữ chia sẻ BlueHost có sẵn bắt đầu từ $ 2,95 mỗi tháng. Nó cung cấp một trang web, băng thông không giới hạn và chứng chỉ SSL. Gói này lý tưởng cho các doanh nghiệp nhỏ mới bắt đầu với trang web của họ. Bạn có thể nhận được các tính năng tương tự với gói WordPress cơ bản với giá 3,95 đô la mỗi tháng. Nó cũng bao gồm cài đặt sẵn WordPress, một môi trường dàn dựng để cho phép bạn kiểm tra các thay đổi của mình và triển khai chúng một cách tự tin.

Gói cao cấp là gói yêu thích của chúng tôi về giá cả và giá trị. Nâng cấp WordPress với $ 5,95 mỗi tháng. Điều này bao gồm các trang web không giới hạn và bộ nhớ SSD không dung lượng. VPS Tầm trung, có giá 29,99 đô la mỗi tháng, cung cấp bộ nhớ SSD 60GB, 2 địa chỉ IP và có giá 29,99 đô la. Gói dịch vụ lưu trữ chuyên dụng cao cấp của BlueHost có giá 119,99 đô la mỗi tháng. Đây là kế hoạch tốn kém nhất của BlueHost. Mặc dù nó cung cấp tốc độ cực nhanh (3 Ghz) và khả năng lưu trữ an toàn, nó phù hợp hơn với các công ty lưu trữ nhiều trang web, điều này khiến nó kém hấp dẫn hơn đối với các doanh nghiệp vừa và nhỏ.

Rất dễ dàng để chuyển đổi giữa các gói, đây là một tính năng tuyệt vời cho các doanh nghiệp nhỏ hơn có nguyện vọng cao.

Thật dễ dàng để sử dụng

BlueHost là một nhà cung cấp dịch vụ lưu trữ linh hoạt cung cấp cho cả người dùng nâng cao và người mới bắt đầu những lợi ích khác nhau. Trình tạo trang web kéo và thả của Weebly là một lợi thế cho những người có ít hoặc không có kinh nghiệm trước đó. Ngoài ra, các tích hợp có sẵn cho nhiều công cụ hữu ích giúp dễ dàng triển khai nhanh chóng. Việc bảo trì trang web được đơn giản hóa với chứng chỉ SSL miễn phí và miền một năm.

BlueHost cũng cung cấp các tính năng nâng cao hữu ích cho các nhà phát triển. Chúng tôi cũng muốn kiểm tra tính năng này. Chúng tôi có thể tùy chỉnh chương trình phụ trợ của mình một cách nhanh chóng và dễ dàng nhờ vào nhiều loại ngôn ngữ lập trình, hỗ trợ và cơ sở dữ liệu cũng như các tập lệnh và tập lệnh trang web miễn phí. Những tính năng này không cần thiết cho người mới bắt đầu, nhưng chúng có thể là một lợi thế lớn đối với các doanh nghiệp vừa và nhỏ.

Thời gian tải và độ tin cậy

BlueHost không quảng cáo thời gian tải nhanh hoặc thời gian hoạt động đáng tin cậy. Điều này làm chúng tôi ngạc nhiên. Chúng tôi đã kiểm tra BlueHost trong vài tháng để xác định hai khía cạnh đó hoạt động như thế nào. Hiệu suất thời gian hoạt động của BlueHost là tuyệt vời, với mức trung bình là 99,99% và rất ít khi dịch vụ bị gián đoạn. BlueHost không phải là nền tảng lưu trữ nhanh nhất, nhưng vẫn nằm trong số năm dịch vụ hàng đầu trong thử nghiệm của chúng tôi.

Đây là những tính năng

Giá của BlueHost ở mức thấp của dịch vụ lưu trữ web, nhưng nó cung cấp nhiều tính năng có thể được tùy chỉnh cho trang web của bạn. Bluehost cung cấp dịch vụ lưu trữ WordPress cơ bản cho phép bạn tạo một trang web 6 trang mà không phải trả bất kỳ khoản phí nào. Plugin Weebly tự động cập nhật phiên bản WordPress để nó chạy một cách an toàn và bảo mật. Bạn cũng có thể sao lưu hàng ngày trang web của mình để ngăn chặn bất kỳ sự gián đoạn nghiêm trọng nào của trang web.

Tài khoản WP Pro dành cho người dùng WordPress nâng cao. Nó cung cấp một bảng điều khiển đơn giản cho phép bạn quản lý SEO và phương tiện truyền thông xã hội. Tích hợp WooCommerce cho phép bạn dễ dàng thiết lập một cửa hàng trực tuyến và quản lý nó. Ngoài ra, mỗi gói đều có SSL miễn phí để bảo vệ thông tin khách hàng của bạn. Có bốn tùy chọn để tích hợp giỏ hàng. Nền tảng này có tính bảo mật cao, vì chúng tôi rất vui khi thấy rằng nó cung cấp tính năng bảo vệ chống spam và giám sát mạng 24 giờ.

Chúng tôi luôn quan tâm đến các tính năng phức tạp hơn và các tùy chọn tùy chỉnh mở rộng của BlueHost dành cho các nhà phát triển. Nền tảng này cung cấp các tập lệnh trang web miễn phí, bao gồm mạng xã hội, Drupal và Joomla. Có sẵn các tài khoản FTP không được phép, cùng với bộ sưu tập cơ sở dữ liệu và công cụ CGI ấn tượng bao gồm bộ sưu tập MySQL, PHP 5, Ruby và Perl.

Customer Support

Dịch vụ khách hàng của BlueHost rất tuyệt vời. Chúng tôi hầu hết đều hài lòng. BlueHost cung cấp nhiều tùy chọn liên hệ, chẳng hạn như email, điện thoại, trò chuyện và trò chuyện trực tiếp 24/7. Họ cũng khuyến khích khách hàng sử dụng mạng xã hội để giao tiếp với họ. Mặc dù thực tế rằng giao tiếp không phải lúc nào cũng dễ dàng, tất cả các đại lý của chúng tôi đều lịch sự và sẵn sàng hỗ trợ.

Số lượng và độ sâu của các nguồn lực của họ để hỗ trợ bạn khắc phục sự cố là rất ấn tượng. Chúng tôi cũng thấy dễ dàng tự giải quyết các vấn đề với sự hỗ trợ của tài liệu.

Nhận xét của Người dùng BlueHost

Đánh giá của chuyên gia BlueHost dựa trên chuyên môn kỹ thuật của chúng tôi và sử dụng các số liệu cụ thể để đánh giá cách các công ty so sánh. Để có bức tranh toàn cảnh về BlueHost, hãy xem các đánh giá của khách hàng về BlueHost của chúng tôi.

Phần kết luận

Đánh giá của chuyên gia BlueHost của chúng tôi kết luận rằng các dịch vụ của BlueHost phù hợp với cả khách hàng kỹ thuật và kinh nghiệm. Giao diện dễ sử dụng và tính năng tạo trang web kéo và thả được nhúng Weebly giúp người mới bắt đầu dễ dàng thiết lập trang web một cách nhanh chóng và hiệu quả. Các nhà phát triển có các công cụ nâng cao cho phép họ sửa đổi back-end và cải thiện trang web của họ.

BlueHost cung cấp dịch vụ lưu trữ web nhanh chóng và đáng tin cậy. Tùy chọn lưu trữ giá cả phải chăng này là một lựa chọn tuyệt vời cho những người có mức độ thoải mái và công nghệ khác nhau.

Định giá Blue Host

Miền
Gói Giá bán
.COM $12.22
Lưu trữ chia sẻ
Gói Giá bán Dung lượng đĩa Băng thông Hệ điêu hanh Số lượng trang web Panels
Basic $4.03
7,25 € sau 36 tháng.
SSD50GB Không đo lường linux server plane 1 Bảng điều khiển
Thêm $6.07
9,97 € sau 36 tháng.
SSDVô hạn Không đo lường linux server plane Vô hạn Bảng điều khiển
Choice Plus $7.08
€ 13,59 sau 36 tháng.
SSDVô hạn Không đo lường linux server plane Vô hạn Bảng điều khiển
Pro $14.22
21,76 € sau 36 tháng.
SSDVô hạn Không đo lường linux server plane Vô hạn Bảng điều khiển
Máy chủ chuyên dụng
Gói Giá bán Dung lượng đĩa RAM Băng thông Hệ điêu hanh IPS chuyên dụng Số lượng CPU Panels
Tiêu chuẩn $81.57
108,82 € sau 36 tháng.
500GB 4GB 5TB linux server plane 3 4 [Trong nhà]
Nâng cao $101.97
145,09 € sau 36 tháng.
1TB 8GB 10TB linux server plane 4 4 [Trong nhà]
Phần thưởng $122.37
€ 190,44 sau 36 tháng.
1TB 16GB 15TB linux server plane 5 4 [Trong nhà]
Được quản lý
Gói Giá bán Dung lượng đĩa Băng thông Hệ điêu hanh Số lượng trang web Panels
Xây dựng $20.34
27,20 € sau 36 tháng.
SSDVô hạn Không đo lường linux server plane Vô hạn Bảng điều khiển
Lớn lên $30.54
€ 36,27 sau 36 tháng.
SSDVô hạn Không đo lường linux server plane Vô hạn Bảng điều khiển
Tỉ lệ $50.94
54,41 € sau 36 tháng.
SSDVô hạn Không đo lường linux server plane Vô hạn Bảng điều khiển
VPS
Gói Giá bán Dung lượng đĩa RAM Băng thông Hệ điêu hanh IPS chuyên dụng Số lượng CPU Panels
Tiêu chuẩn $20.39
27,20 € sau 36 tháng.
SSD30GB 2GB 1TB linux server plane 1 2 [Trong nhà]
Nâng cao $30.59
54,41 € sau 36 tháng.
SSD60GB 4GB 2TB linux server plane 2 2 [Trong nhà]
Tối thượng $61.18
108,82 € sau 36 tháng.
SSD120GB 8GB 3TB linux server plane 2 4 [Trong nhà]

Nhiều hình thức thanh toán

Những khách hàng khác nhau thích thanh toán theo những cách khác nhau và Blue Host cho phép bạn nắm bắt tất cả


Blue Host - credit
Blue Host - MasterCard
Blue Host - debit
Blue Host - prepaid cards
Blue Host - paypal

Máy chủ màu xanh vài từ

Blue Host: 61 đánh giá của khách hàng, 17 phản hồi hỗ trợ, 2 lời chứng thực, 14 sản phẩm, 0 quảng cáo, 4 mạng xã hội, 2230550 miền, 3074921 được lưu trữ, kể từ năm 2005

61 Bình luận

Jennifer

Feb 16, 2008 03:16
I've needed to call in multiple times to be able to sign in just to upload things. Sometimes the via-the-cpanel sign in will work, sometimes it won't work, and calling in gets several different answers and I've had it happen where they end up saying they don't know. I've talked to others who've had the same sign-in trouble so it's not just me.

It's hard for me to get past not being able to sign in easily... so unfortunately I need to hunt for a different host I hate to say it; I hate the hassle of moving!

david t

Mar 12, 2008 08:43
I am reasonably happy with Bluehost. I have several accounts and domains with them.
Customer service is good - they answer at least and you can get to speak to someone. May not be able to help though.

The email seems to be unreachable sometimes - very frustrating, maybe they do software upgrades/maintenance in the middle of the night - which is the middle of my day!

Facilities and tools with Control Panel are good.

Alex Crooks

May 11, 2008 07:49
I've been using Bluehost for two years and I'm happy to say that they're my favorite hosting company.

Not once have I noticed any downtime and whenever I've had a problem, their customer service replied very quickly (within 24 hours).

That and the cheap prices make it amazing.

Bryan

Jun 06, 2008 10:14
We've been with Bluehost for over a year now, and I've had accounts with them dating back 3 years. At first Bluehost was a fairly responsive and quality host, however those days are long gone. As it began to grow it fell apart? Especially in customer service, which Bluehost fails so miserably at, they don't even have a customer service department. You end up dealing with their hit or miss tech support or sales, which love you when you sign up, see you as a burden there after. They're the kind of company that leaves you for 30 minutes on hold if you call looking for someone to talk to that even remotely cares that their mistakes and poor management cost you money. Particular mistakes include unannounced changes to the backend hosting software which rendered the site unusable for over a w...

Max Elliot

Dec 11, 2008 06:38
I've read through some of the remarks left here and having worked for hosting companies I've got to say that some people are giving Bluehost an undue negative rap. Things like advertised uptime are, in fact, referring to overall network uptime, not individual servers. Issues with receiving full refunds are unreasonable. It doesn't matter if you've been hosting a month or a year, if you've hosted, you've received service.

I've been with Bluehost for years and have never had any reason to complain. As a matter-of-fact, working for hosting companies in the past I can say that Bluehost's service and business practices are top notch. I'd recommend Bluehost in a heartbeat...I often do.

pragma5.net

Jan 28, 2009 01:00
They can disable hosting in any moment without any notice.

Just send a message:
"WEB HOSTING ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED

I don't know any other reasons than the one noted above, but the president has made a note that you need to find a different hosting company!!!

Is it a reliable company???

Rob McDonell

Feb 17, 2009 02:41
I've used BlueHost for years, and generally been satisfied until recently. Several times now they've deactivated my account without warning because of CPU usage by my database. The trouble is they give absolutely no warning and no second chance , they just shut you down completely. You can't even FTP in to see what happened or look at the logs or anything. Most unsatisfactory.

Crazy Penguin

Jan 16, 2008 11:08
I had nothing but problems with Bluehost. Excessive downtime, email doesn't work, and you can't even run programs like Wordpress or phpBB forum without gettng cpu overload errors shutting down your site for five minutes each time it happens. Bluehost crams way too many accounts on one server. Webpages load very sssllllooooowwwwwwww.
Out of the 20+ hostng companies I have used, Bluehost is the very worst one. Bluehost isn't just terrible, they are extremely terrible. Avoid Bluehost at all costs.

Read more here: http://www.inetintegrity.com

Jason

Apr 08, 2009 12:17
Terrible. Shared web hosting was slow with frequent downtime. Canceling your account is a cat and mouse game and nearly impossible to find the correct link. After canceling my account, it took 5 months for them to stop try to charge my bank for hosting that I canceled awhile ago. I had to display the e-mail that I sent and the correspondence with a sales/support rep that had told me it was canceled. After threatening BBB contact if they did not cease and desist, they quit their e-mails and charges.

Be weary of these cheap hosts for they are just that.

Don Freeman

Apr 25, 2009 12:57
I would not recommend bluehost. Our forum on our website, which sees little to no use, got hacked by a spammer. This was a free program provided by bluehost to it's customers, PHP BB3. I was told after our forums got hacked by spambots, that I would have to find another webhost, no if's and's or but's about it. I removed the forums from our site, and they still refused to allow me to have my website hosted there. This is / was a simple website for a group of guys that play a golf game online versus one another. Nothing space consuming, high usage or anything of that sorts. Anyhow, I wouldn't recommend a website from these people if they were the last host available.

Shane

May 06, 2009 12:01
Stay away from BH. Unlimited does NOT mean unlimited.

I was with them just over 1 year. I had 5 personal/family domains (photos and blogs) and one not-for-profit domain. Minimal bandwidth on all of them, but considerable amounts of disk space due mostly to 4 Gallery2 installs. But, that's ok, they say unlimited storage right! Wrong! My account was disabled due to some misunderstanding. Fair enough, but in the process of diagnosing the cause for the disable, I was informed that they were days away from imposing a 50k file number limit. WHAT!! I'm over 200k easy, again due to a large photo collection. Now, I'm freaking out, and scrambling to find someone who will not lock my account for having lots of photos. Thanks for the heads up BH! Unlimited My Ass! They hide beh...

Heather

May 08, 2009 02:55
Experienced massive dataloss on work that took me weeks to complete. Bluehost representatives (grunts as well as supervisors) treated me like absolute garbage after losing weeks of my hard work. I simply asked for them to submit something to me in writing, or to somehow give me some proof of a hardware failure that I could present to my superiors to explain why my work had suddenly gone missing. I was spoken to informally, disrespectfully, and was told that it was my fault for hosting my data on "a volatile shared server" when referring to their own service.

After submitting a letter to them about the poor treatment I received (after actually being very nice to them), my account was suspended.

This was over two months ago, and my account is still suspended for n...

Tommie Allison

Feb 09, 2009 02:41
Love the tech support, friendly customer service and all the features in the Control panel. Cost is great, no problems in setup. Great hosting service.

Tran Spospec

Nov 24, 2007 03:20
First of all, there is no such thing as a "perfect" web hosting provider. However, Blue Host comes very close to perfection.

I have used about 7 others in the past 5 years, and none compares in overall performance, quality and satisfaction. My previous was iPowerweb, which is also good, but not quite as good as Blue Host.

Currently I am hosting 3 domains with Blue Host, and I recommend them very highly to others I know who are searching for a reliable provider.

Their customer support team is about the most pleasant and informed as can be expected. I've only had one problem, and they were quick to respond and help me resolve the issue. There has never been any unreasonable downtime experiences.

In summary, Blue Host is a top notch company, with just ...

Jullian

Oct 01, 2007 02:32
I still do not know why does this bluehost ,
it is the first time to deal with a professional place that uses luck in their business, it is i needed to change something called cname for one of my domain names ad during my conversation with one of the cs agents he mentioned it will take only 2 hours the i tried to change the cname of another subdomain and the reply again was it will take from 24-72 hours and when i told the new cs agent, how is this last time it took only 2 hours he replied may b last time it was luck that it was done only in 2 hours

i cant imagine that a big hosting company works with cs fortune tellers who are aware that the task will be made in 2 hours then the prophecy comes true because of the luck of the user it is really new concept in dealing with e b...

Joshua Henry

Jun 16, 2009 09:04
Blue Host is great for shared hosting!

Their support and features is great for early starters. However when its time to upgrade, its time to move on.

I've moved to Accurate Hub Networks with my VPS and how just recently upgraded to a physical server.

John Quinlan

May 31, 2007 09:15
I have been using Bluehost for over three years and have only ever had one problem when one of their servers blew up, all of my data was migated to another within 8 hours.

I have no problem recommending them to my clients and have had not one complaint from them either.

PS I do not work for them or have any relationship with them at all other than being a customer. When I saw this site I felt compelled to write this glowing report as the other tossers out there such as ipowerweb etc are so terrible that when a company does something well, I feel that it ought to be recognised.

Manuel

Feb 13, 2007 05:13
Simply the best. After having tried with two duds and found this amazing hosting company. Absolutely no complains. Unbelievable customer support. Courteous and fast, even at 2:00AM. Lots of space for low $$. How can they do it? You will feel right at home 10 minutes after you subscribe when their first e-mail arrive.

Chris

Jan 26, 2007 12:16
Bluehost has much to offer at a really good price but be prepared for alot of downtime, short episodes but frequent. Also, I had a bad experience where the sites I host with Bluehost became completely unavailable. When I called their support team, they told me that my ISP blocked their IP. WHAT THE ?!#% At this point all of my clients' sites were down and my company also. I had to call my ISP and hold forever on the phone and it took hours before I could resolve the issue. Now, although this problem was not directly Bluehost's fault, after 2 hours, I am still waiting for this problem to be resolved while other companies I host with are uneffected. Is all this headache worth the great deal?

Shikar

Jan 22, 2007 01:58
Bluehost used to be good. Good price and quality. But it looks like now we (the customers) are the victim of their succes. They are not able to handle all the new customers and now the uptime is terrible. Every day I experience that my sites are unavailable for some time. And all the tickets I send in do not help. They just reply that all seems to be ok now. Since the reply takes a few days, most of the time I get the reply my site is up again but the uptime is more like 70-80% than the 99.9% they claim to deliver. So I am looking for a better service provider.

ssddrr

Dec 17, 2006 02:28
This review is as a new Bluehost customer. I've had trouble uploading my website which is to be expected when changing host companies. The problem, though, is that I've had six email exchanges and two phone calls with BlueHost's tech support and each tech support person gives me a totally different reason and solution for the problem. It looks like the problem is finally solved after the eight contact.

I changed to Bluehost from Dreamhost because it was less expensive, but with Dreamhost tech support was right on target the first time I had a problem rather than the eight time. Kind of wish I'd stayed with Dreamhost even though it's more expensive.

Christina Arasmo

Oct 28, 2006 09:22
This is the very best host there is. Period.

The service is awesome, the array of features is astounding, the price is low. Wow!

They host Ruby on Rails!!!!

6 add ons for free! Amazing!

They tech guys are US based. 24/7 phone support. Ticket system is organized. Man o man!

Adam

Oct 05, 2006 08:22
Bluehost is a scam and a fraud...

Boy do I have a nightmare story to tell you, a couple of months ago I was looking for website builder to build a website dedicated to my family I and stumbled upon one called bluevoda, it was a free download, so I naturally took advantage of the offer. Over the course of the next few weeks I proceeded to build my website with this bluevoda and I eventually got pretty good at it. Then I discovered to my novice surprise that I needed something called web hosting. I went to Google and typed in bluevoda and very pleasantly the first thing that came up was a advertisement that said bluevoda web hosting by a company called bluehost, I then proceeded t go to the bluehost site to purchase my web hosting. (this is the very first time I ever purchased any...

Simon

Aug 30, 2006 12:06
Bluehost has had numerous issues with there servers/boxes having too many accounts. This causes overload of processes which effects emails, speed, and all control panel usages. Their tools such as SSH is good and all other tools are standard. But if they could figure out a way to lessen the amount of account to one box, this would put there hosting service at the top.

Everyday their servers are overloading during peak hours. The community is starting to be aware of this issue but no action has been put into effect to remedy this by Bluehost.com. I give them a 2 rather than a 1 only because they offer SSH.

andrew

Aug 23, 2006 09:26
Long Story Short: Bluehost sucks.
As you can tell from the chat transcript I was trying to be as nice as possible for 2 reasons. I wanted a full refund, and the guy is just a peon in the company.

Richie: Welcome to our real-time support area, my name is Richie, how can I help you today?
andrew: Hi Richie, I need to cancel my account and get a refund. I should be entitled to a full refund seeing as how I did not recieve the service advertised as 99.9% uptime, my domain is ********.
andrew: Unfortunately it was much much lower than that. I’ve had serious downtime these past 2 and a half months and it just isn’t acceptable.
Richie: i apologize for that. If your account is under 30 days then we do offer a full refund… after 30 days is a prorated refund
andrew: What abo...

angry website owner

Aug 15, 2006 06:44
31 hours of down time for 865 websites, including mine on august 14-15th 2006. After multiple calls, emails, and posts on their forums (which they deleted, but I took screen shots of all my posts) They finally get the site back up. They advertise 99.9% uptime, but cannot offer it. The customer service was horrible, and I wish I never transfered my hosting to them. Needless to say, I switched and I am just waiting on the nameserver transfer to be completed. Customer service left a nice note saying "if your not happy with the service, leave." Customer service? they advertice "dependable service" and "bluehost specializes in customer
satisfaction"
Um, i'm NOT satisfied at ALL. I read great reviews and that's why I switched, now I'm moving AWAY from bad b...

sondra jordan

Apr 23, 2006 08:39
One of the problems I have with Blue Host is although they don't offer web design services, they still provide names of staff in their company who purport to be web designers - which ofcourse they're not. Or atleast the one i had experience with does not. He was totally clueless about the basics of web design and wasted my money and time for all of four weeks. I say that goes to the responsibility of Blue Host. Since they provide the names, they should take some liability for the results.

Ian Bamforth

Aug 05, 2005 10:34
Bluehost provide a fairly good package - providing almost everything you need at a very reasonable price. BE VERY CAREFUL if you wanted spam filtering though - although they provide Spamassassin, they don't let you use sa-learn, so you can't really use it at all.
If you like thousands of spam emails, or don't intend using email at all, Bluehost may be right for you. They have an excellent selection of pre-installed tools for you, masses of disk-space, and the reliability has been good so far.

Blake

Nov 06, 2007 05:10
BlueHost is simply a great host.

I didn't know what to expect when I bought my hosting account (with my free domain!) until less then 2 hours later when my domain was already up.

I guess I am use to NameServer changes taking forever, at least with my last domain that was. BlueHost is a very easy host to use and their features are just as abundant as anyone elses.

Thanks Blue!

Rick

Jun 27, 2009 07:26
Bluehost has a much deserved reputation as a spam friendly host - they host literally dozens of scam sites, disguised to look likr government web sites and business opportunities, when in fact they are phishing and scam sites.

Can you trust a host like this with your domain? If you happen to be on a shared server that also hosts one (or more) of these scammer sites, and the scammer gets blocked - so do you! This means that your site is offline until the spammer / scammer is removed.

VICTIM OF BLUEHOST.COM

Mar 04, 2009 05:44
REPORT YOUR COMPLAINTS OF BLUEHOST AT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU OF : saltlakecity.bbb.org/
I OBTAIN A 36 MONTH TERM PLAN, PAID $900 (ALSO OBTAINED AROUND 50 DOMAINS) WITHIN LESS THEN TWO MONTHS THEY CLOSE MY ACCOUNT, I ASK WHY, THEY SAID VIOLATION TO THEIR TOS, SUCH TOS I NEVER RECEIVED, BUT ONCE READ, THEIR WAS NO VIOLATION.
I SAID SEND ME THE INFORMATION THAT VIOLATED SUCH TOS, THEY REFUSE.
I FILED MY COMPLAINT WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU.
ONCE I SEE THE INTERNET, BLUEHOST.COM IS A COMPANY THAT HAS LEFT A TRACE OF VICTIMS OF THEIR SERVICES. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, HOSTGATOR ID A GREAT CHOICE, GO DADDY, STARLOGIC, BUT NEVER EVER ATTEMPT BLUEHOST.COM THEY ARE THIEVES.
BLUEHOST.COM IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DONE BUSINESS WITH, BEWARE OF BLUEHOST.COM
THE...

Sep 09, 2009 05:23
Bluehost is best host firm in market.. CRM and their products are really amazing.. Price is very low. Related to the this price, all features are like free..

May 25, 2020 04:40
Trang web WordPress ổn định và mượt mà
Đầu năm ngoái, tôi đã nhận được tên miền và dịch vụ lưu trữ từ BlueHost cho trang web của mình mà tôi muốn bắt đầu kinh doanh. Vì trang web của tôi nói về tiếp thị kỹ thuật số và các sản phẩm tiếp thị thú vị, tôi muốn tích hợp thương mại điện tử với nó. Với BlueHost, tôi có thể giải quyết hai vấn đề cùng một lúc (một trang web đẹp với cài đặt WordPress và một thỏa thuận lưu trữ VPS tuyệt vời). Việc tích hợp Thương mại điện tử đã giúp tôi và nếu hoặc khi tôi gặp bất kỳ vấn đề gì, tôi sử dụng tính năng trò chuyện để trao đổi với bộ phận hỗ trợ của họ.

May 23, 2020 10:08
Cuối cùng thì trang web WordPress của tôi cũng đã lên
Tôi đã có một trải nghiệm thú vị với Bluehost. Công việc kinh doanh nguyên liệu sản xuất tại nhà của tôi cần một trang web mạnh mẽ có thể thực hiện công việc một cách trực quan, đó là lý do tại sao tôi muốn nó có trên WordPress. Nhưng nếu được hỗ trợ với một dịch vụ lưu trữ mạnh mẽ như nhau, trang web và doanh nghiệp của tôi có thể hoạt động tốt về mặt kỹ thuật số. Luôn ghi nhớ mục tiêu đó, tôi đã chọn Bluehost hơn những người khác vì giá cả, hỗ trợ khách hàng tuyệt vời và thời gian hoạt động.

May 17, 2020 04:48
Wanted to get a WordPress website in the best deal..for which was suggested BlueHost and I guess it turned out to be a successful decision. Uptime, bandwidth, speed is top-notch. As an emerging small business, giving a good experience on the website to customers for my men's grooming products was key and I guess the objective is met..

May 14, 2020 08:16
In all honesty, Bluhost helped me get my e-Commerce website up and running. As a hobbyist, I am into flowers and gardening. Since I write about different kinds of flowers, I also sell some items on the website.

With Bluehost I could manage to create a stellar Wordpress website that is giving my business the push that it deserves. Some of the themes are amazing and just go with my product catrgory so well. All this within my budget where I get good speed and also storage space..

Filip

Jan 31, 2020 06:36
This is very much an "economy" hosting platform which does the job for a very basic web site. If you have something small and simple then you can save yourself a lot of money and go with Bluehost. However, the moment you need advanced technical help or any additional features, get read for the nickel and diming to begin. I don't advise using them for anything sophisticated. Also, their tech support is hit or miss. Some people I've worked with were very good while others were lost!

Jul 05, 2018 02:47
I used this company to host a small business. I wanted to cancel the service after about 4 months due to my wife/business partner passing away and the business closing. When I contacted their customer service to close the account I was told I could not receive ANY refund. Ok, that's not good but fine. fast forward 6 months and I receive emails about auto renewal. So I contact them again to close the account so my credit card doesn't get charged again. This time the customer service rep says he can't refund the entire amount but can refund the unused portion. When I ask why I was told 6 months ago there would be no refund but now I'm being told I can get one; his reply was "last agent forgot on this process ". So, because of this lame excuse I'm now out $500. Wish I could tell ...

John Adams

Jul 04, 2009 09:42
Unfortunately, I have about 30 domains at Bluehost and about 10 sites. Bluehost is NOT the place to go for anyone with multiple domains.

The Bluehost "Abuse" department is run much like a totalitarian state. "there is no appeal" , "you must..or...", "we will terminate" ...

Most recently, UNLIMITED disk space? Ha. What they don't tell you is that you are limited to 50k files. Figure that one out and you'll see that unlimited does not mean unlimited. They then state (see other's comments below) that you can have files of any size but not more than 50k. But, surprise! If you take more disk space than they "allow" then they cut you off at the knees and you must purchase another account. OK, that's ok. But why not be upfront? Wh...

-hidden-

Jan 25, 2017 07:22
Hợp đồng quảng cáo sai và gây hiểu lầm
Đã đăng ký hosting / tên miền. Trang chủ cho biết & quot; 5,45 MỖI THÁNG trong 36 tháng & quot ;. Khi bạn thực hiện quy trình đăng ký, họ đưa ra tổng số tiền nhưng trong ngoặc đơn bên cạnh tổng số tiền có ghi & quot; $ 5,45 mỗi tháng. & Quot; Sau đó, tôi bị tính toàn bộ số tiền ngay lập tức. Khi tôi gọi điện, họ cố gắng tranh luận với tôi và nói rằng tổng số tiền là có, nhưng ở một số nơi khác nhau, nó quảng cáo rõ ràng là tính phí MỖI THÁNG. Họ sẽ không tôn trọng quảng cáo / thỏa thuận của họ. Họ cho phép tôi hủy nhưng đó là một sự bất tiện lớn và tôi đã sử dụng quá hạn tài khoản ngân hàng của mình - bị phạt phí ngân hàng vì sai sót của họ. Không bao giờ sử dụng chúng nữa.

David Rich

Mar 10, 2014 05:46
Họ đã rẽ sai cách
Tôi đã có nhiều tên miền và trang web với Bluehost trong nhiều năm. Khoảng hai tháng trước, việc lưu trữ nhiều trang web của tôi với Bluehost bắt đầu gặp sự cố lớn. Máy chủ mà phần lớn các trang web của tôi gặp sự cố và họ không biết về điều đó cho đến khi tôi thông báo cho họ. Quá trình này mất khoảng 12 giờ để khôi phục và sau khi hoàn thành, trang web kinh doanh chính của tôi, www.InvestigativeTactics.net không hoạt động. Sau 10 ngày gọi điện thoại kéo dài 2 giờ mỗi ngày, làm việc cùng với Bluehost, tôi đã có thể đưa trang web của mình trở lại trạng thái của hai tuần trước khi gặp sự cố. Hãy nhớ rằng, điều này đã được thực hiện cùng với họ; Tôi đã phải sửa lỗi của họ ở phía công khai của trang web của tôi.

Sau tất cả ...

ivastoya

Mar 03, 2014 09:12
Dịch vụ khách hàng khủng khiếp!
Trang web của chúng tôi có các trang được lập chỉ mục trên Google với URL tạm thời - IP / ~ user / Nhóm hỗ trợ đã đảm bảo với tôi trước khi di chuyển rằng không có URL tạm thời nào sẽ được lập chỉ mục trong Google trừ khi thực sự có liên kết với URL tạm thời đó.

Điều đó đang được nói, sau khi di chuyển trang web của tôi, blog và diễn đàn của tôi không hoạt động bình thường trong một vài ngày. Bộ phận hỗ trợ cho biết điều này là do DNS chưa được di chuyển hoàn toàn. Dù sao, tôi có cảm giác rằng điều này không liên quan gì đến DNS, vì vậy tôi bắt đầu tìm hiểu cài đặt của diễn đàn và blog của mình. Tôi đã bị sốc khi biết rằng cài đặt của tôi cho cả diễn đàn và blog đều được sửa đổi từ $ settings ['homeurl'] = & quot; http: //www.mysite.cm/forums&q ...

torrezcomputer

Jun 29, 2013 08:55
dịch vụ tốt nhất và giao tiếp với khách hàng
Dịch vụ tốt nhất cho đến nay, tôi đã chuyển 15 miền, tôi giữ một gói lưu trữ, tôi đã có một số câu hỏi kỹ thuật, đã gọi và họ thậm chí đã giải quyết được sự cố cơ sở dữ liệu mà tôi gặp phải với trang web của mình, trong vài phút, thực sự. Tài khoản facebook, twitter và youtube của họ cho thấy họ thực sự quan tâm đến khách hàng của mình. Nếu bạn chưa từng nghe họ nói, hãy xem hoạt động của họ trực tuyến và tận mắt chứng kiến ​​những người này tốt như thế nào. Là một khách hàng hài lòng 100% đề nghị.

Mazyar Rahmaty

Mar 08, 2013 04:00
Dịch vụ rất kém
Trang web đã bị lỗi, nó đã hết hạn sau khi tôi gia hạn, nhân viên dịch vụ khách hàng trong quá trình gia hạn không cung cấp thông tin thích hợp để làm đúng.

gornahoor

Mar 04, 2013 03:41
Franz Kafka đã có trải nghiệm tốt hơn
Tôi đã có một kinh nghiệm hợp lý trong 5 năm qua khi chạy blog Wordpress với bluehost, nhưng kể từ đó tôi phát hiện ra chúng có thể khá tùy tiện và không phản hồi.

Gần đây, họ đã gỡ trang web của tôi xuống do bị cáo buộc & quot; điều khoản dịch vụ & quot; vi phạm, hiển thị một thông báo có vẻ khó chịu cho khách truy cập của tôi. Thông báo cho tôi biết hãy tiếp tục & quot; CÀNG SỚM CÀNG TỐT & quot; để tìm ra vấn đề cụ thể là gì. Tuy nhiên, không có sẵn câu trả lời. Tôi gọi vào điện thoại # như họ yêu cầu tôi làm, nhưng người trả lời không có thông tin cụ thể.

Tôi đã gửi một email cho người đứng đầu nhóm TOS, như đã được giới thiệu cho tôi; anh ấy trả lời rằng họ đang xem xét nó và sẽ ...

Thomas Hughes

Feb 15, 2013 10:42
Trải nghiệm tồi tệ
Đứa con mười tuổi của tôi đã sử dụng cc của tôi mà không có ủy quyền của tôi để thiết lập một acct trên bluehost.com. Tôi đã bị tính phí $ 178. Khi tôi nhận được bảng sao kê cc của mình, tôi đã gọi điện để thông báo cho họ biết điều gì đã xảy ra và yêu cầu hoàn lại phí. Họ đã lãng phí 15 phút thời gian của tôi để nói cho tôi biết những điều mà tôi sẽ cần phải vượt qua để xử lý nó và chuyển tôi sang ba bộ phận khác nhau. Tôi cúp máy và sau một giờ nói chuyện điện thoại với công ty cc và bluehost của tôi, nó đã được giải quyết.
Nếu họ đi đến những mục đích như vậy để tránh phải ghi công một khách hàng đã mắc lỗi (hoặc con của ai đã mở tài khoản mà không hỏi bố!), Thì tôi sẽ không sử dụng công ty này trong tương lai và không thể giới thiệu họ.

Apr 17, 2017 09:56
Bluehost sẽ là lựa chọn số 1 của bạn
Tôi đã sử dụng Bluehost làm dịch vụ lưu trữ web trong nhiều dự án khác của mình và nhận thấy chúng hoạt động khá tốt.

Máy chủ của họ khá nhanh & amp; hỗ trợ khách hàng của họ rất nhanh nhạy.

Bluehost sẽ là lựa chọn số 1 của bạn nếu bạn đang tìm kiếm một Công ty lưu trữ web tốt “Đáng đồng tiền bát gạo”.

Jul 20, 2012 06:22
Cac chi phi ẩn!
Tôi rất thất vọng với dịch vụ này. Nó hứa hẹn không có phí ẩn, không có phí hủy, hoàn trả đầy đủ, v.v. 30 ngày, v.v.

Nhưng tất cả chỉ là dối trá.

Bạn mua miền bên ngoài công ty và nếu bạn không hủy trong vòng ba ngày (kể cả cuối tuần), bạn không bao giờ có thể lấy lại số tiền đó. Khi nói chuyện với dịch vụ khách hàng trước khi mua dịch vụ, người ta nói rõ ràng rằng không có phí ẩn, nhưng sau khi tôi hủy trong ba ngày KINH DOANH, họ nói rằng tôi không thể được hoàn lại phần trăm số tiền của mình.

Tôi thậm chí đã nói chuyện với một nhân viên dịch vụ khách hàng sau đó phàn nàn về khía cạnh mờ ám này và anh ta nói & quot; Tôi có thể thấy rằng điều đó thật khó hiểu và hơi gây hiểu nhầm ...

Riyaz

Jul 04, 2012 01:04
Bluehost - Quảng cáo Sai
Trong khi trang chủ của họ nêu danh sách các tính năng được cung cấp bởi dịch vụ lưu trữ, bao gồm SSL, họ buộc tôi phải mua gói SSL 49 đô la / năm.
Họ nói rằng nó không được bao gồm cho tôi vì tôi có một tài khoản tiêu chuẩn. Khi tôi hỏi họ nơi tôi có thể tìm thấy các tính năng cho tài khoản tiêu chuẩn, họ yêu cầu tôi nhấp vào nút Tính năng từ trang chủ. Ở đây, SSL được kiểm tra, nhưng theo Bluehost, điều đó không nhất thiết có nghĩa là SSL được bao gồm. Trong khi đó, Hosting miền không giới hạn có cùng dấu kiểm, nhưng được bao gồm.
Bluehost đánh lừa tôi tin rằng tôi có thể nhận được chứng chỉ SSL miễn phí với tài khoản của mình - một dịch vụ mà họ cho rằng họ hiện đang ...

Michael Wells

Jan 22, 2011 09:41
Let me tell you about my experience with Bluehost; first of all, let me explain my "wants". I guess I'm like any one else, I want to upload mywebsites, get everything up and running and not have to worry about it until I have to pay the bill again. Simple, not to much to ask for right?

On Bluehost, my first 8 months was hassle free, a webmasters web dream. However after you have to pre-pay them for a year that 8th month was the difference between night and day. It started with random downtime, DNS errors, DNS entry deletions, server outages, (all within a month's time), and then an "upgrade" to the server (which was welcomed). Month 10, the downtime stopped but this month revealed why - As nearing the end of Month 10, my site becomes "temporarily unavaila...

Barney

Oct 06, 2010 12:12
My experience with Bluehost was very similar to the ones listed here. I placed my new website with them and soon after I got it up and running, I started having periods of downtime every day. Sometimes it was 10 minutes, other times it was over 1 hour. My site was developing a strong but small reader membership (over 300) when the site would go down. Not at all the type of service that I needed to promote my site.

I contacted Live Chat almost daily and was told that a “server upgrade” went badly. I asked to be moved to a different server and the request was denied. The last week that I had service with them I had daily downtime of at least 15 minutes. I chose to move to a different host and the change was has been amazing. Almost no down time and snappy responsiveness.
I have ...

Sep 05, 2010 06:21
often problems with access, email certificates, file limit as mentioned by others' will become a problem.

S Hammontree

Aug 23, 2010 06:58
I have a shared hosting plan. I am using MODx and Wordpress. My site is currently under constructions. BlueHost does many things right. I really like the cPanel and the customer service is good. I have no complaints about up-time. My site has never gone down.

However, there is one thing that is NOT GOOD. CPU Throttling. I have absolutely zero traffic on my site and my account is being Throttled constantly. It causes periodic delays while I'm making changes to my site. What is going to happen when I start my marketing campaign and I actually have traffic on my site?

I am not doing anything fancy. I loaded MODx and WordPress and I have one custom PHP script running as a Cron Job twice a day and my account is being throttled numerous times. Despite what Blu...

B Glasser

Aug 08, 2010 09:25
I find bluehost to be very average at best. While their support can be excellent at times at others it's very poor. Their servers are a bit on the slow side and the grouped cpanel can be a bit cumbersome to someone with very little experience with it. Like my business partner who isn't much of a techie.

They supposedly offer unlimited hosting, but then limit the number of files you can have on an account. That wouldn't be bad except they can't even tell you how many files that is. I have had 3 different people give me 3 different numbers and nowhere in their ToS does it state an actualy number. So apparently inspite of what they say in their ToS they do have an arbitrary number of allowed files. They just aren't saying what it is.

So for 6.95 a month you get unlimited dom...

Eileen

Jan 12, 2010 03:02
I was subscribed to bluehost for almost 2 to 3 years. But recently I had some problems with my files on the server being edit or go missing. Suddenly my admin panel will not be working. For the first round, i re-uploaded my admin panel and did not contact bluehost. But after sometime not even logging into my ftp account, the missing file problem arise again. This time i contacted bluehost. I understood from some articles that their server was hacked recently and when i mentioned that in my email, they told me its not their fault but its my files that is not secured. I told them i'm just a layman user, i just upload my files to their server and just hope my web site works. What is this about securing my files? They did not say more on how they can help me and from their emails i could te...

Dec 19, 2009 12:23
Blue host from my experience cannot host Joomla website. Their tech support don't know how to put a Joomla website online although their sales people tell you that they have scripts which can be used to host Joomla website. So beware they will lie to you that they can host a Joomla website but they are lying to you. l spent 6 hours of my time trying to host a Joomla web site with them and all they tried to do was to lie to me and and try and wanting to eventually take my paid subscription, but l was too smart for that l caught up with them right away before 3 days was over to lose my paid subscription.

Dec 08, 2012 03:26
tệp đã xóa
Tránh xa. nguy hiểm.
Tôi ước tôi có thể đưa ra đánh giá bằng không.
---
họ đã xóa tệp. rất tệ. thậm chí không xin lỗi.

-
Kính gửi khách hàng Bluehost,

Tài khoản Bluehost của bạn (tên miền chính: Alhudabooks.com) đang được di chuyển giữa các máy chủ.

Tài khoản hiện được lưu trữ trên box800, sắp hết
không gian đĩa có sẵn trên phân vùng chính của nó. Bởi vì tài khoản là
người dùng gia đình lớn nhất trên máy chủ, chúng tôi đang di chuyển nó sang box651. Với một
kích thước tài khoản là 394 gigabyte, chúng tôi ước tính 33 giờ để quá trình này
hoàn thành.

Trang web của bạn sẽ được di chuyển sang một trong những máy chủ mới nhất và hiệu suất cao nhất của chúng tôi với số lượng tài nguyên hiện có tối đa ....

Dave

Dec 18, 2009 08:58
I just signed up with Bluehost, but after the payment was taken and my account was created, the account was canceled.

The reason given was incorrect contact info. I called their support line, and was told that I would have to snailmail my ID and also give them my password in order to activate my account - i.e. there was no problem with the contact information with my account.

I don't see any reason why I should have to give my password to them to activate my account, so I canceled it.

Stay away from Bluehost.

Russ

Dec 16, 2009 08:17
BlueHost customer service is consistant, promp, courteous and satisfied my questions every time. The control panel is easy to navigate from first use. BluHost delivers! I'm glad we went with BlueHost.

Maynard

Nov 15, 2009 05:02
I run several domains and subdomains on one bluehost account. I have SSL on one domain, running OSCommerce.
I haven't had any big problems, I find them helpful on customer service, and uptime is as quoted or better.
Their server setup is very flexible for php, allowing me to set individual php.ini files.
I wouldn't have known that cPanel had been limited, because it has lots of useful functionality.
It's great value for money, and I'm a happy customer.

mitch o'daniels

Oct 18, 2009 12:37
I help a friend manage her BlueHost account and interact with BlueHost on her behalf. Their support is about as knowledgable as a tween with interweb access. I am not a "web professional" nor a site designer. I play in a bigger technology pool.

They have crippled cPanel features

They have injected ANNOYING and unprofessional upselling modules in cPanel

bluehost subdomain cPanel app is BORKED:

sub.sub.domain to /path/path2 mapping is VERY BORKED

BlueHost has no resolution for path conflicts of

funny.domain1.com
and
funny.domain2.com

this is NOT a bug with cPanel as support rabidly insists.

BlueHost has crippled user control of SpamAssassin

BlueHost has ZERO support for free distrubuted spam addons for Spa...