Go Daddy Đánh giá đầy đủ


Cố lên bố Chi tiết

  • Go Daddy
  • press@godaddy.com  (Go Daddy)
  • 480.505.8862  (Go Daddy)
  • godaddy.com  (Go Daddy)
  • 14455 N. Hayden Road, Suite 226, Arizona US  (Go Daddy US)

Tại sao chọn Cố lên bố?

  • Trust Pilot Đã đánh giá Cố lên bố - 4.1
  • Nhiều tùy chọn thanh toán - 11
  • Các gói đa dạng - 39
  • Windows và Linux có sẵn

Go Daddy Vị trí máy chủ

Go Daddy Servers in IndiaẤn Độ Go Daddy Servers in United StatesHoa Kỳ Go Daddy Logo
VPS
Ultimate
$84.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • RAM
    8GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    240GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Launch
$19.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • RAM
    2GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    60GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Enhance
$34.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • RAM
    4GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    90GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Grow
$44.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • RAM
    6GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    120GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Expand
$59.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • RAM
    8GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    150GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Domains
.com
$2.99 /Hàng năm
Chi tiết đầy đủ
SSL
Protect one website
$63.99 /Hàng năm
Chi tiết đầy đủ
SSL
Managed SSL Service Automatic Protection
$149.99 /Hàng năm
Chi tiết đầy đủ
website builder
Personal
$5.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
SSL
Protect all subdomains Wildcard SSL
$295.99 /Hàng năm
Chi tiết đầy đủ
website builder
Business
$9.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
website builder
Business Plus
$14.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
website builder
Online Store
$29.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
Web Design
Premium
$ /Khoảng thời gian không xác định
Chi tiết đầy đủ
Web Design
Standard
$ /Khoảng thời gian không xác định
Chi tiết đầy đủ
Emails
Email Essentials
$3.66 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
Emails
Email Plus
$4.92 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
SSL
Protect multiple websites UCC/SAN SSL
$159.99 /Hàng năm
Chi tiết đầy đủ
VPS
Deluxe
$49.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • RAM
    4GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    120GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    Plesk
VPS
Ultimate
$74.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • RAM
    8GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    240GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
Economy
$29.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • RAM
    2GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    40GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    Plesk
Shared Hosting
Economy
$2.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • ĐĨA
    100GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Deluxe
$4.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Ultimate
$5.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Economy
$2.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • ĐĨA
    100GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    Plesk
Shared Hosting
Deluxe
$4.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    Plesk
Shared Hosting
Ultimate
$5.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • ĐĨA
    Unlimited Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • Panels
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Economy
$89.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    4GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    1TB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
Value
$34.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • RAM
    3GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    90GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Value
$104.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    8GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    1.5TB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Cloud Hosting
Ultimate
$179.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    32GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    2TB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Cloud Hosting
Economy
$119.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    4GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    1TB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Value
$134.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    8GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    1.5TB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Deluxe
$159.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    16GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    2TB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Ultimate
$209.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    các cửa sổ
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    32GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    2TB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    Plesk
VPS
Economy
$19.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • RAM
    1GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    40GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
Value
$24.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • RAM
    2GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    60GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
Deluxe
$39.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • RAM
    4GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    120GB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Deluxe
$129.99 /Hàng tháng
Chi tiết đầy đủ
  • Hệ điêu hanh
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Lõi
  • RAM
    16GB Ký ức
  • ĐĨA
    2TB Không gian
  • DỮ LIỆU
    Unmetered Băng thông
  • IPS chuyên dụng
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM

Go Daddy Coupons and Deals 2020

photo
30% Off Support Your Small Business

BLOGUSP1
Có hiệu lực cho đến khi 11/1/2020


photo
30% Off Your Order

BLOGUSTS2
Có hiệu lực cho đến khi 8/15/2022


Up to 30% Off Your Order

cjcrmn30pr


30% Off Sitewide

GDD30off


.Com Domain From $4.99 + More

CJC99COM


Unlimited .COM Domains For $9.99

cjcrmnUCD


New Customers! .Com Domains For $4.99 a Year

cjctech99


Up to 30% Off New Products

cjc2off30


50% Off New Products

cjcrmn50HP


photo
New Customers! 50% Off Web Hosting Plans

CJCOFF50HU
Có hiệu lực cho đến khi 11/1/2020


30% Off Ssl Certificates

cjc1off30


photo
Managed WordPress For $7.99 Per Month

GDD1MWP
Có hiệu lực cho đến khi 1/1/2021


25% Off Standard SSL Certificates

cjcrmn25s


30% Off New Products

CJCRMN30A


10% Off All Domains

SSREES


Domain For .Com For Only $1.99

ctfxc


Up to 80% Off WebHosting + Free Domain

1domwebhost_3


$0.99 .COM Domains

SCOTT99


.Com Domain Names For $2.49

plugin249


30% Off Domains, Hosting

New30Uso1


.Com Domains For Only $2.95

HHR295


25% Off Any VPS

OFF25VPS


27% Off New Customers

cjceb27new


Extra 10% Off Sitewide

NEWGM


35% Off New Purchases

gd6371a


25% Off Your Order

Save25F


Go Daddy giá

VPS
Gói Giá bán Dung lượng đĩa RAM Băng thông Hệ điêu hanh IPS chuyên dụng Panels
Nên kinh tê $19.99
$ 29,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
40GB 1GB Không đo lường linux server plane 3 Bảng điều khiển
Giá trị $24.99
$ 39,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
60GB 2GB Không đo lường linux server plane 3 Bảng điều khiển
Nên kinh tê $29.99
$ 39,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
40GB 2GB Không đo lường windows server plane 3 Plesk
Giá trị $34.99
$ 59,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
90GB 3GB Không đo lường windows server plane 3 Plesk
sang trọng $39.99
$ 69,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
120GB 4GB Không đo lường linux server plane 3 Bảng điều khiển
sang trọng $49.99
$ 79,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
120GB 4GB Không đo lường windows server plane 3 Plesk
Tối thượng $74.99
$ 139,99 sau kỳ đầu tiên
240GB 8GB Không đo lường linux server plane 3 Bảng điều khiển
Tối thượng $84.99
$ 149,99 sau kỳ đầu tiên
240GB 8GB Không đo lường windows server plane 3 Plesk
Đám mây lưu trữ
Gói Giá bán Dung lượng đĩa RAM Băng thông Hệ điêu hanh IPS chuyên dụng Số lượng CPU Panels
Phóng $19.99
$ 29,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
60GB 2GB Không đo lường windows server planelinux server plane Bảng điều khiển
Nâng cao $34.99
$ 49,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
90GB 4GB Không đo lường windows server planelinux server plane Bảng điều khiển
Lớn lên $44.99
$ 69,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
120GB 6GB Không đo lường windows server planelinux server plane Bảng điều khiển
Mở rộng $59.99
$ 99,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
150GB 8GB Không đo lường windows server planelinux server plane Bảng điều khiển
Nên kinh tê $89.99
$ 169,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
1TB 4GB Không đo lường linux server plane 3 4 Bảng điều khiển, WHM
Giá trị $104.99
$ 199,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
1,5TB 8GB Không đo lường linux server plane 3 4 Bảng điều khiển, WHM
Nên kinh tê $119.99
$ 199,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
1TB 4GB Không đo lường windows server plane 3 4 Plesk
sang trọng $129.99
$ 249,99 sau kỳ đầu tiên
2TB 16GB Không đo lường linux server plane 3 4 Bảng điều khiển, WHM
Giá trị $134.99
$ 229,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
1,5TB 8GB Không đo lường windows server plane 3 4 Plesk
sang trọng $159.99
$ 279,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
2TB 16GB Không đo lường windows server plane 3 4 Plesk
Tối thượng $179.99
$ 349,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
2TB 32GB Không đo lường linux server plane 3 4 Bảng điều khiển, WHM
Tối thượng $209.99
$ 379,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
2TB 32GB Không đo lường windows server plane 3 4 Plesk
Miền
Gói Giá bán
.com $2.99
$ 17,99 sau 12 tháng.
SSL
Gói Giá bán Số lượng trang web
Bảo vệ một trang web $63.99
$ 79,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
1
Bảo vệ tự động dịch vụ SSL được quản lý $149.99
$ 199,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
1
Bảo vệ nhiều trang web UCC / SAN SSL $159.99
$ 199,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
5
Bảo vệ tất cả các tên miền phụ Wildcard SSL $295.99
$ 369,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
Vô hạn
người tạo ra trang web
Gói Giá bán Dung lượng đĩa Băng thông
Cá nhân $5.99
$ 5,99 sau 1 tháng.
Vô hạn Không đo lường
Kinh doanh $9.99
9,99 đô la sau 1 tháng.
Vô hạn Không đo lường
Business Plus $14.99
$ 14,99 sau 1 tháng.
Vô hạn Không đo lường
Cửa hàng trực tuyến $29.99
$ 29,99 sau 1 tháng.
Vô hạn Không đo lường
Thiết kế web
Gói Giá bán
Cao cấp $
theo yêu cầu
Tiêu chuẩn $
theo yêu cầu
Email
Gói Giá bán Hệ điêu hanh
Cơ bản về Email $3.66
$ 4,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
linux server plane
Email Plus $4.92
$ 5,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
linux server plane
Lưu trữ chia sẻ
Gói Giá bán Dung lượng đĩa Băng thông Hệ điêu hanh Số lượng trang web Panels
Nên kinh tê $2.99
$ 7,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
100GB Không đo lường linux server plane 1 Bảng điều khiển
Nên kinh tê $2.99
$ 7,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
100GB Không đo lường windows server plane 1 Plesk
sang trọng $4.99
$ 10,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
Vô hạn Không đo lường linux server plane Vô hạn Bảng điều khiển
sang trọng $4.99
$ 10,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
Vô hạn Không đo lường windows server plane Vô hạn Plesk
Tối thượng $5.99
$ 16,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
Vô hạn Không đo lường linux server plane Vô hạn Bảng điều khiển
Tối thượng $5.99
$ 16,99 sau học kỳ đầu tiên
Vô hạn Không đo lường windows server plane Vô hạn Plesk

Nhiều hình thức thanh toán

Những khách hàng khác nhau thích thanh toán theo những cách khác nhau và Go Daddy cho phép bạn nắm bắt tất cả


Go Daddy - credit
Go Daddy - MasterCard
Go Daddy - check payments
Go Daddy - skrill
Go Daddy - astropay card
Go Daddy - alipay
Go Daddy - paypal
Go Daddy - prepaid cards
Go Daddy - debit
Go Daddy - wire transfer

Go Daddy Vài từ

En allt-i-ett-lösning för att växa trực tuyến. Börja med en kostnadsfri provversion för att skapa en vacker webbplats, köpa ett domännamn, snabba värdtjänster, onlinemarknadsföring och hỗ trợ.

95 Bình luận

elawcase

Jun 08, 2008 09:22
Godaddy domain registrar is not bad but is a little messy with some annoying advertising. Their webhosting is not good however. I tried them out for about one week and gave up because their tech support is not knowledgeable and is not consistent with what they tell you. For example, they told me they have ASPmail but later after signing up they said they don't. Their reply time is very slow and sometimes it takes them two days to get back to you. I couldn't even set up my websites and get them running. And the tech support will not help and say they cannot help you with codes. Lastly, it is kind of funny but their cancellation for hosting button is very clear and next to where you manage your account. So I believe many people try their servers but then end up giving up and cancelling w...

Frank Gavin

Feb 10, 2008 05:49
Yes! I agree with the previous reviewer - GO DADDY SUCKS! For people like me, who want/need to use their "Website Tonight" sw package (I just don't have the time to write out an html document) in order to build a site, GoDaddy charges a hefty price - I have a bill to renew my site - $268 for another year!! - I don't even want to argue with them about this and I just want to change. Their email is awful - not elegant, very slow - they allow a rediculous 5-10MG space per account/ I have noticed sometimes my site goes down so I call them and they reconnect me but then there is always a sales pitch, etc.
I simply do not understand why GoDaddy appears on the top list of any review company!!

Greg

Apr 08, 2008 11:38
I'm a .Net developer and host all the sites I build with Godaddy. My experience with them has been very good. I think their control panel is great, very well thought out and thorough. The only weakness is that you cannot connect to their SQL Server remotely, but I understand why they do that for security purposes, and anyway their web-based SQL Server management program is pretty damn good. I have also always been able to get them on the phone very quickly and they have been very helpful. I see there are a lot of people here who have had problems with them, but that just hasn't been my experience at all.

Lisa Thompson

Apr 13, 2008 10:18
I've been with Go Daddy for a while and have been really happy with their services. They have made major improvements to their hosting over the last year. I was especially happy that they added the File Manager. I also like that I can easily install applications, like Joomla. I use it on a lot of my sites and it takes no time to get it up and running on my domain.

I think the biggest thing for me has been how much they communicate! I mean any time I change something in my account I get a notice. That really makes me feel safe!

I plan to conitnue referring them to all of my friends and clients. Too bad many others don't feel the same way!

Vicki Bohan

Apr 14, 2008 06:47
I have used godaddy for over one year now. I find that godaddy is not user friendly and has very SLOW performance. In fact, many times it never responds no matter how long I wait. The features are very primitive for a website builder.

I have used other website builders, such as yahoo's sitebuilder, and find them to be much more robust and with many more features. And I don't have the performance problems that I experience with godaddy.

I have called into godaddy's tech support hotline several times, and find that the customer service reps have a very limited knowledge of the system. I know more than they do.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND godaddy, especially to novice user unless they have a very simple website.

I am a software engineer with over 30 years experien...

Tilen

Jun 07, 2008 09:17
STAY AWAY!
I've been with godaddy fro about 2 months and my experience isn't good. From such a big company i expected much more.
Biggest downsides =
1. very confusing / difficult control panel
2. poor features (1×100MB email account)
3. too comercialized

When you log into your account, you're still on there main website with all the stuff they are trying to sell you, you'll need time to figure out, where you can access your account features and where they are just trying to sell you crappy features that you don't need or that should already be included.
It takes several clicks to get to the control panel. They only allow you 1 free email account (100MB) then you got to pay for more - forget you already bought the bandwith and your own domain, so you SHOULD be a...

Josee Sevigny

Jul 25, 2008 03:40
I've been very happy with the price/features ratio for my own personal site. HOWEVER, when I start selling their hosting plans to customer, I'm expecting to get what they advertize simply because I put my name on the line. Unfortunately, I had to wait 5 days after submitting a support ticket to learn that an included feature was no longer available. Not only the hosting plan selling page did not disclose that fact, but even their first line support did not know about it!!! STAY AWAY BECAUSE YOU BUY IS NOT WHAT YOU GET

My biggest pet peeve actually is that they have NO ONLINE SUPPORT. You must either call (no 800 number) or email new requests all the time. There is no online ticket tracking system that you can log into to follow up on your requests... and on their reply, there's ...

Faisal

Jan 08, 2009 06:57
I have used this service for some years now and I am sorry for that. Some times my emails are undelivered, the the site has always been slow.
For commercial reason they have made the site so complicated that it needs a good amount of time to steer through the dead slow site to get to the target.
It is definitely not a good place for professional and serious users, especially if the emails remain undelivered without any notification.
DO NOT HOST HERE.

Troll Nest

Oct 11, 2008 01:57
I was using Godaddy.com as a demonstration server for websites, about the time I began my latest project their mysql server was becoming very slow, the day I finished the project their mysql server was inaccessible at peak hours, crashing the site. soon after this even when the mysql server was accessible it would seem they split it between 2 or more servers and data was "getting lost". I am seeking a new host.

Bob

Oct 15, 2008 11:42
Maybe it's good enough site for a personal webpage, but GoDaddy is way too unreliable for business.

A big plus is 24/7 customer phone support. That's is about the only one.

The big negative: the service JUST DOESN'T WORK. My website goes down frequently. An hour later it works. Who knows how many times this happens when I don't notice. E-mails have all sorts of random problems (e-mails sit in outbox and are never sent)

An even bigger disaster is the faxthruemail product that GoDaddy tries to sell you. I printed business cards with this fax number. Now I will need to spend $50 on new ones because it just fails way too often. It is not worth saving a few dollars using GoDaddy for your business if that means losing clients.

For the past day I the fax service has...

Virtual Assitant

Nov 23, 2008 03:15
Tech Support is excellent for GoDaddy.I have called them a few times, and the were very helpful.

Heather

Nov 28, 2008 01:13
Go daddy is cheap, but it si very very slow. We have had issues with it seemingly randomly crashing our website. They are polite and prompt with their support responses, however they often do not have the answers and you do get passed along to many people before finding out no one knows how to address even the simplest problems.

Overall we are not impressed with them. the speed of delivery is really the deal breaker here. it is not fast enough or reliable enough for a corporate website.

David

Jan 18, 2008 08:44
GoDaddy totally sucks!!! I have 2 websites for over 7-8 moths (Economy plan). I've had many many problems with them! i've had the similar problem like
mark ( mark0(at)dodgeit(dot)com ) when it try to access the site it shows blank page - white :) nothing else :) haha i wrote to them and the answer was "Please send a screenshot of the troubles you're experiencing...", etc. etc. Muahahah total joke! And the final thing was - " It appears that the buzler database is using over 20% of the CPU on the server." and they've stopped my site not even warn me about that! They've disabled my account so i can't even login to download it! 2 days ....still no response... the account is still disabled and they don't even reply to my mails, i spoke by the phone, "godaddy: wai...

mihad

Jan 18, 2009 08:24
Till today I'm waiting for an answer from them about whats going to happen to my payment of one year when i cancel my hosting account

Jae Madison

Jan 22, 2009 10:34
This company is horrible. Their hosting service is unstable the site is confusing and the biggest problem is they are outright CROOKS. Their so-called customer service reps must be a bunch of high school drop outs. These people are trained to do nothing but frustrate callers by giving them the run around putting them on hold over and over again ect. You can hear them squealing in the background like a bunch of monkeys. But don't expect them to solve your complaints about their service or billing mistakes. You will probably just end up getting billed a second time when you called about being overcharged in the first place.

How this company has managed to stay in business so long is a mystery. I guess they rely on the old saying " there's a sucker born every minute".

Mike

Sep 07, 2008 08:53
They've got very helpful and friendly customer service who often give out discounts when you call. Ive been with them many years now with never a single problem. I think only a very small portion of their customers are disatisfied with their services. I am a web designer, and all my clients use them as well. Easy to learn hosting interface, ive never seen any of my websites go down. Servers always up. Theyve made my life as a web designer a lot more simplistic so I dont have to run my own servers. Lots of discount codes out there for them, and they often are the cheapest registrar out there.

I think a lot of the peoples problems are user error. The only complaint I have is their website is too cluttered and sales oriented. They should be coming out with a new one soon anyways.

Nicholas

Dec 16, 2007 11:45
I make the VERY WRONG move in becoming GoDaddy.com reseller.
They OVER PROMISE and UNDER DELIVER - to the hell bottom.

My first my customer hits problem with CF server and the message tells the server
is facing problem as there are multiple / concurrent access.
They told me the problem was with the code - and the page is only running
SIMPLE SELECT SQL. Guess what...the website is not completed and the only
person accessing it is the developer, and that's me!! If one person can cause
multiple access problem, imagine if the website is open to everyone.....say 5 customer.

They keep on blaming my code until I search the internet and found that the problem
actually require hotfix. I send the link to them to put the hotfix and guess what...
They said they...

Joe Frische

Nov 13, 2006 09:20
I am getting really tired of their server functions not working and then spending time explaining their problems to them. After I explain, they claim it's not their problem. I have had this happen many times. I have to keep calling until I find a rep that's willing to work past the 'not our problem.'

Right now, I have a virtual dedicated server with an email service (HORDE) that the server comes with that DOESN"T WORK. They say it's not their problem, it's my server. I have spent a day going through the tutorials they provide and documentation on the web and can't figure out why it doesn't work. It seems that they should deliver a functional baseline system when they adverties that they will provide the software for this function. Now they tell me if I don't like it, ...

Daniel

Sep 22, 2007 08:00
Very Very bad performance for webhosting and email server.
Too many email are blocked out and there is no control over the level of spam filtering, so they just block everything that looks like spam !!
The price is very cheap but so is the service!
DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY

Lynn Markey

Oct 30, 2005 03:46
Unless you're prepared to spend hours and hours and hours in agonizing frustration STAY AWAY from this company! The saying, " you get what you pay for" was never more true than dealing with GoDaddy. They may be cheap but you are just throwing your money away and setting yourself up for endless frustration if you chose this company to host your website. This is especially true if you opt for their so-called "user friendly" Website Tonite. This program is so bad that even this company's own techs can't figure it out. I suppose it works great if you only intend to add a little text to the template but if you try to add photos or use any of the offered features you will find that this program is a bad joke. Don't bother calling tech support as they have no toll-free ...

Ruben Sanchez

Feb 14, 2006 08:57
Poor service....never again

Jim J

Mar 09, 2006 07:32
The Dodaddy package looks good on the outside, but does not deliver.

I don't know why Web hosting Top rates GD so highly, but they missed the mark when they included GD in their list, Cheap i sall GD has to offer.

Their FAQ is deficient and their customer notification does not adequately address issues related to some very important issues involved in switching form another host to their service.

The worst aspects of GD's service are their support and the reliability of their site.

So far, their support is 0:6 in addressing the questions I asked and problems I reported, and I have had to resolve each issue on my own.

I have not been with them long enough to reflect on their 99.9% up time pledge, but I have not been able to login to my account manager ...

heidi pope

Apr 05, 2006 10:14
my husband and i purchased a website tonight program through go daddy and found that it was not exactly what we needed to build our website to our satisfaction. in addition to that we received merchant services thru go daddy from innovative merchant solutions - BE CAREFUL the hidding charges are huge $59.95 for quick books set up and $37.95/month statement fee - then if you try to terminate your merchant services the cost is $395.00 for early termination. when i went back to go daddy to recoup the money the customer service person (i use that term tounge and cheek) said "sorry if you didn't read the fine print it's not our problem. this was a very expensive lesson learned and one i wanted to share. my suggestion is read everything carefully and if there's any questions call an...

Pavel Lyakhovsky

Apr 06, 2006 10:13
Never host your website there. Very unprofessional and poor support. It can take up to 20 minutes waiting on the phone (and I was calling from Russia). If you send an e-mail to support you do get response within 24 hours but in my case it never resolved the issue because the support staff didn't read the question carefully. Then you reply with a more detailed explanation and again get a junk reply from them because it is now another person who answers and he/she doesn't bother to read your original question. Maybe the support is helpful with easy questions but I am a professional web developer and can solve easy problems myself. I need support for more interesting issues ans it was of no help.

But what made me to cancel everything (hosting, email, domain registrations) at GoDaddy...

Don Jones

May 31, 2006 04:53
It is so funny. MSN office is doing a Beta site builder thatn cannot begin to do what Godaddy tossed. I have been months trying to replace the old cheap Website Tonight 7. something. They replaced it with a 3.0 and keep adding bells but the one that tossed the old Website Tonight should be tossed too.

Yoshi

Jun 25, 2006 01:02
International customers should really avoid them. The support seems to have little notion about non-Roman character codes and of very little help in solving problems related to the issue.

Webmail interface can not properly display Japanese language, no language options are provided as in Horde or Squirrel. Unlimited mail accounts are so cumbersome to set up and manage.

Their refund policy is very disappointing too. Should really make sure if the server supports things you want to do before you buy a long-term plan.

Their control panel is quite different from the standard cpanel; no just different but with less features. They seem to be proud of $$$ worth programs offered within the panel, but most sucks and some don't even function properly.

Set-up can b...

Peter M

Dec 09, 2007 07:07
This is a very good Domain Host. The price is on average with other websites as well $10/yr for my .com domain. and my .net domain. They have so many features as well and it's a very easy to use interface. The sign-up and checkout part can get annoying though because after every time you press checkout they bombard you with offers that you really don't need or want. Otherwise I give them a nice 9/10 good job GoDaddy!! I saw you bike on American Chopper ;P.

Don Austen

Jul 20, 2006 12:58
I am the founder of an international charity for missing, exploited, runaway, abused and at risk children. Recently we learned that GoDaddy had changed the cgi protocol on its servers, so that our form mail no longer went through. Only they failed to notify us, so that we lost critical emails regarding missing and at-risk children. So I wrote a letter to the office of the president to complain. Rather than apologize, they took down our website without even telling us and eliminated our email accounts. Where before, through an act of omission, they had harmed I don't know how many children, now they have acted deliberatedly to suspend our services. To add insult to injury, they are demanding we pay them $75 to get them to release our domain, thursdayschild.org, which we have owned ...

Augustus glue

Sep 23, 2006 02:55
cheap plan, mediocre , interface pages are a big D-
price to features is a B
support is helpful, I just wish that they wouldn't include all their dumb images and junk in their emails

mark

Sep 29, 2006 07:38
Godaddy's support is a joke.
I hope anyone hosting with them or considering hosting with them doesn't run into any technical problems. Their phone / email support are of the most UN-technical savvy level you could ever run into with a hosting company.

Their typical responses consist of
- "I'm sorry, I was unable to replicate the problem you're experiencing."
- "Your inquiry was forwarded to Advanced Hosting Support, who were unable to replicate the errors you're experiencing.", etc. etc.

The biggest joke of them all...
Me: "My site is loading slow", etc. etc.
Godaddy: "Please send a screenshot of the troubles you're experiencing...", etc. etc.

YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME. How the **** do you take a screenshot ...

SaschArt

Oct 24, 2006 11:52
A LOT OF LIMITS in dedicated server. No root access via FTP, I can't change files from my server, limits at smtp up to 1000 emails/day - this limit is not in godaddy agreement - techical support never answer at clients questions, I never seen this, very bed services! We move our sites in other part!

Justin Claspill

Feb 05, 2009 12:04
I've used GoDaddy for a very long time. Same package, no price increases with package, and they've given me free features along the way. Had a couple hours of downtime over about 5 years of service, and they gave me a free month because of it. Without even calling to say it was down! I had no idea and they informed me of it anyway.

Great customer service... helped me figure out a problem I had when I added a new domain to my shared hosting package. No wait time usually when I call customer service. Very knowledgeable staff helps me without over-doing the up selling.

I've recommended this service since I started, and continue to do so.

leslie henry

Dec 05, 2006 10:51
i need to download my web site.web is www.voodoospells.com

Gustaf

Feb 01, 2007 06:36
It is really sick. I exceeded the monthly traffic limit with some 10GB's, and they charged me and additional $300 (yes, that is THREE HUNDRED), claiming I exceeded my limit by 144 GB, which is in fact half of my monthly consumption. Ridiculous!

Giulliano

Aug 21, 2007 04:41
Im having a problem with them right now, i paid almost 340 USD for features not only Hosting service, i was going to buy reseller super plan, the problem is two days after i paid i asked refund to buy reseller plan because that was going to be better for me, but the customer suport asked me to Cancel my account to i receive my refund .. and when i did .. they emailed to me saying my refund was not guaranteed and i need to wait for billing department THINK ABOUT DECISION..

SO AVOID THEM

Aug 04, 2006 06:25
Liars is what they are. Someone, I believe it may be google or microsoft will com along and bowl them out soon.

I know their reseller control center is down and I know my site is down but they lie to me and wait until they fix their problems and then write to me saying something like "we don't see any problem, what's the problem?

Jason

Feb 13, 2009 01:11
Not funny, worst host ever, i would rate the customer serivce 0 if i could but 1 is the lowest you can go. They spend all their money on marketing and can never help with anything. Our website shut down, and we did not have an explanantion till 3 hours later, all they kept saying is "were gonna send you an email" which took literaly a whole entire day, and they kept sending us copies of their terms and services. After finaly contacting them, we were told to send them an email regarding our agreement. So we sent them an email on friday and could not get our site back up and running till the following tuesday. We were told it would take 24 hrs which in turn took 4 days. They are amazing at not doing there job, they should win an award for that.

Fern

Oct 06, 2007 11:59
GO Daddy does not offer a toll free number.Go Daddy is playing a chameleon game with its clients and I think it is totally deceptive and a ripoff. Go Daddy wanted over $30.00 for 3 .com Domains they were insinuating they had a sale bur it did not include Dot Com names
priced at 9.99 plus fees
I shopped=
Name Registration - 1 Year $7.15 LOONIEEXCHANGE.COM 1 .COM Domain Name Registration - 1 Year $7.15 LOONIEMARKET.COM 1 .COM Domain Name registration - 1 Year $7.15 LOONIEDOLLAR.COM -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Subtotal: $21.45 Shipping & Handling: $0.00 Tax: $0.00 Total: $21.45
THE INVOICE ABOVE IS WHAT I PAID to http://domainrightnow.com
which is a reseller for Go Daddy.What is different is the price and T...

Mar 29, 2009 03:24
Ive been with godaddy for about 4 years now. They are very helpful when calling with questions, and have 24 hour support. The waiting time for calls isnt very long (2 -10 minutes) I have hosting with them and about 5 domains are all shared which makes it very cost effective. I havent run into anything that the hosting cant handle. I am running php on the hosting server.

naeem

Aug 19, 2010 09:36
this is the worst hosting service i have ever seen. I transferred to godaddy because my previous host went down maybe twice a year. i was told godaddy has 99% up time... BULLCRAP!!! within 1 mnth, we have been down 3 times already!!!!these guys are horrible...DO NOT USE THEM!!

Sep 24, 2010 02:44
Support is like hell, they know little about what they are dealing with "hosting". I really made a big mistake. Keep away from giant dormant.

shiv

Oct 17, 2010 12:58
as such i feel i've got cheapest of web hosting just for 93 INR per month,and my site is running well. i don't know much about their support. but i m satisfied with the kind of service i m receiving. only thing i hate about godaddy is they save credit card details. i m frightened of my credit card security.

Brian

Nov 02, 2010 03:11
I have been totally frozen out of my account by GoDaddy "support". Until Sunday what I used GoDaddy for (email, odd update of my site) worked fine no real issues. A number of my domain names have just come up for renewal and I challenged the inclusion of the privacy surcharge and how difficult it is to avoid ie because "they" dont give refunds on any unused amount of the yearly fee of course you are going to leave it till the last minute to remove it. Although the privacy is initially set up by GoDaddy you have to deal with "another" party. BUT when you log into this "other party" you have to use the password you used on your GoDaddy account - so GoDaddy (at best) do control this other party or (at worst) are sharing your account passwords with a ...

Dennis Spanogle

Feb 12, 2011 01:58
Support: They will not help you locate, find or setup the default php5.ini file. They need to do that because their php.ini is unique in many places - i.e SMTP. If you do not know how to find their file and copy it you are out of luck. Found answer in Forum - finally.
PHP website comments: The php mail() function will not send eMails if the domain in the 'from' email address is aol.com, yahoo.com, gmail.com .. and some others. This is probably to prevent spam. If you use php and mail() for forms EMail, DO NOT use GoDaddy Windows Economy Plan. It will NOT work for you.

Eric

Jun 30, 2011 04:24
godaddy.com đầy những bất ngờ tồi tệ
Tôi đã dành khoảng 5 ngày để giải quyết một vấn đề liên quan đến API máy chủ dừng đột ngột các tập lệnh PHP của mình. Họ không có manh mối và đổ lỗi cho mã của tôi (chạy tốt trên các máy chủ khác). Sau rất nhiều tranh cãi, cuối cùng họ cũng thừa nhận rằng họ tự động giết các tập lệnh chạy trong một khoảng thời gian không được tiết lộ trên các máy chủ dùng chung của họ để tiết kiệm tài nguyên. Có vẻ như hầu hết những người làm công nghệ của họ không biết về điều đó hoặc không công khai chính sách đó.

Họ cũng có các thư viện rất cũ mà họ từ chối cập nhật hoặc thậm chí cung cấp lịch trình cập nhật. Ví dụ, thư viện cURL của họ là 7.15.5 có từ tháng 8 năm 2006! Và nó sẽ không hiệu quả với tôi. Họ từ chối nâng cấp nó.
<...

M. alim

Aug 10, 2011 04:08
Godaddy là công ty lưu trữ tốt nhất
Tôi là khách hàng của godaddy từ năm 2008 và tôi xác nhận rằng godaddy là công ty cung cấp dịch vụ lưu trữ tốt nhất so với các công ty cung cấp dịch vụ hỗ trợ khách hàng tốt nhất và giá rẻ hơn các nhà cung cấp khác.

Godaddy luôn giúp đỡ tôi trong thời điểm quan trọng và luôn phản hồi tích cực cho tôi.

Cảm ơn Bobs Parson và Godaddy

willer

Jun 25, 2012 05:55
quỷ thần và thiên thần
Tôi sở hữu 4 tài khoản 4gh với godaddy chạy trên một trang web gây lưu lượng truy cập.
Kinh tế còn tệ hơn, tôi luôn bị trang báo lỗi cho biết dung lượng đạt đến giới hạn. Sau đó, tôi mua hai 4g không giới hạn, chạy mượt mà cho html đơn giản nhưng đôi khi nó bị kẹt trên php, worldpress / joomla đối mặt cực kỳ chậm. Gần đây tôi mua lại một chiếc 4gh cao cấp khác vào vài tuần đầu tiên, nó đang chạy mượt mà, nhưng nó trở nên tồi tệ hơn đặc biệt là khi chúng tôi thực hiện PHP socket cho bên ngoài như facebook. Nếu Ur đang chạy webse không phổ biến thì hãy sử dụng nó. Hãy suy nghĩ kỹ nếu Ur chọn máy chủ đầu tiên của bạn. Tôi không thể bỏ chạy vì hệ thống của tôi nằm rải rác trên máy chủ của họ ... suxk

John

Jun 30, 2012 11:35
OK nhưng có thể tốt hơn nhiều.
Dịch vụ nói chung là tốt, ít thời gian chết và nhanh chóng trả lời và sửa chữa mọi thứ.

Có một số điều nhỏ có thể tạo ra hoặc phá vỡ xếp hạng tuyệt vời và giữ khách hàng.

- Bạn chỉ có thể có 1 tên miền được lưu trữ trên gói tiết kiệm, hầu hết các nhà cung cấp dịch vụ lưu trữ miễn phí cung cấp cho bạn nhiều hơn thế.
- Bảng điều khiển riêng của họ cồng kềnh, lộn xộn và xung quanh là một mớ hỗn độn để tìm bất cứ thứ gì. Chỉ khi bạn nghĩ rằng bạn biết mọi thứ ở đâu, họ sẽ đi và thay đổi nó và nhiều thứ khác xung quanh. Hầu hết các máy chủ sẽ cung cấp cPanel.
- Máy chủ tốt. Đôi khi có một số tải nặng khiến trang web của bạn thu thập dữ liệu hoặc thậm chí không hiển thị.

Tôi đã kết thúc việc hủy phần còn lại của máy chủ của mình, mất t ...

Digital San Diego

Oct 07, 2012 10:58
GoDaddy nên trở thành bố - BAD !!!!
Tôi đã là người dùng GoDaddy trong vài năm. Tôi đã đăng ký lưu trữ web trực tuyến của họ và sự hỗ trợ của họ hầu như không có. Tôi đã gửi email cho họ để hủy dịch vụ và họ đã gửi lại một tập hợp các hướng dẫn mà tôi phải tự mình thực hiện để hủy dịch vụ. NHƯNG khi tôi đăng ký bộ nhớ trực tuyến, tất cả những gì tôi làm là gọi cho họ, nhưng khi tôi muốn dừng nó, họ bắt tôi làm việc cho họ! Tôi đã làm theo hướng dẫn và vài ngày sau, tôi đã thử truy cập vào trang web của mình và tất cả những gì tôi nhận được là màn hình hiển thị ‘miền trỏ hướng’ từ GoDaddy. Tôi đã gửi email cho họ và họ nói rằng không có trang web nào trực tuyến vì tôi đã hủy dịch vụ lưu trữ của mình với họ. BTW - Tôi được thanh toán đầy đủ cho tất cả ...

Kyle

Feb 19, 2014 12:28
Dịch vụ và dịch vụ lưu trữ tồi tệ nhất
Tôi đã làm việc với GoDaddy trong vài năm và chúng tiếp tục trở nên tồi tệ hơn. Các trang web mà tôi lưu trữ với họ thường xuyên như vậy (hiện tại có 9 trang) không có lý do. Hỗ trợ công nghệ của họ không phải là ít nhất hữu ích và sẽ xử lý cho bạn một loạt lý do và hàng giờ nghe nhạc của ban nhạc lớn trong khi bạn chờ đợi. Ít nhất là gần đây họ đã kích hoạt nó để bạn có thể chờ đợi mà không có vòng lặp của âm nhạc ban nhạc lớn. Gần đây nhất, tất cả các trang web của tôi đã ngừng hoạt động trong hơn 12 giờ (và vẫn đang tiếp tục tăng) và lý do là từ máy chủ cũ, tải nặng trên máy chủ của họ khiến tất cả 9 trang web bị sập trong hơn 12 giờ. Sau đó, họ nói với tôi rằng vì tôi sử dụng WordPress, nên WordPress chỉ nên được lưu trữ trên Linux. Khi tôi...

Jan 16, 2018 12:20
Giống như GoAway!
Đã gắn bó với GoDaddy hơn 10 năm với một số tài khoản và dịch vụ. Bắt đầu chuyển mọi thứ ra ngoài. Công bằng mà nói, chưa bao giờ có vấn đề với tên miền và e-mail, nhưng lưu trữ lại là một câu chuyện khác. Đừng bận tâm đến bảng điều khiển tồi tệ và quấy rối tiếp thị, bạn chỉ cần lưu trữ các trang web của mình ở đó nếu bạn muốn khám phá giới hạn của chính mình. Hỗ trợ khách hàng của họ, với tối đa ba cấp độ leo thang, với các nút nhấn mà bạn thậm chí không biết tồn tại trong bạn.

Apr 12, 2018 10:21
Godaddy.com rất tốt cho Shared Hosting
Tôi thực sự hài lòng với godaddy. Hỗ trợ kỹ thuật là rất tốt. Tôi sẽ đề nghị Godaddy cho chia sẻ lưu trữ. Tôi chưa bao giờ sử dụng VPS hoặc các dịch vụ chuyên dụng.

May 22, 2018 05:53
Phải thử
Dịch vụ tốt nhưng hỗ trợ của bạn không tốt quá. Tiếp tục đi!

Nếu bạn có thể cải thiện hỗ trợ của mình, Sự hỗ trợ chỉ đơn giản là TUYỆT VỜI: trong khi các công ty khác thậm chí không phản hồi, Godaddy gần như nhanh như một cuộc trò chuyện và giải quyết nhanh chóng

Đề nghị nhà cung cấp này để thử.

Feb 13, 2019 05:12
I have been with Godaddy hosting for about a year now and so far it has been good. I have had no issues and the service has been good. My website has not gone down often and has good uptime and average load time.

I do not like some of the methods of customer support. Some agents are really kind and helpful and some are the opposite!! I will see how this year goes and hope performance stays good.

SM Chavoya

Jul 23, 2010 11:49
Godaddy is the worst service I’ve ever seen. FREE SERVICES HAVE BETTER SUPPORT! I canceled my website service and it didn’t even ask for a confirmation, they just went in and deleted everything. When I called in to ask them WTF they said it’d cost 150$ to restore, they’re f**king scam artists and if you’re stupid enough to purchase their services you deserve to be taken for every dollar you have.

I’ve been a loyal godaddy customer for three years and at the drop of a hat they basically told me to go f**k myself.

They’ll hold your website hostage if they happen to get hacked or you accidentally do something you’re not supposed to on their confusing piece of sh#t website. They won’t even send you an email confirmation when it comes to deleting your entire website, BE WARNED!...

Derek Brown

Mar 17, 2009 02:48
Seriously. #3 on the list? This used to be #1 on my Top 10 WORST list, but has fallen to #2 now that I have experienced 1and1. Regardless, GoDaddy is just plain awful. Terrible control panel, insanely terrible configuration, incredibly terrible customer support. All their money is spent on hoochy girls used to create brand recognition. I don't see how this place is still in business. If you are wanting to do more than plant a domain (and even then I wouldn't give these bozo's control) do NOT trust your business to JokeDaddy.

michael moore

Jul 01, 2010 04:59
I would definitely say GoDaddy web hosting is the worst for many reasons.

First I let me point out that technically Godaddy has the worst technical support, why you ask? because their support is nothing more than a 24/7 answering service, with the most common and technical support assistance being "it's not the server...check your code".
Godaddy Technical Support = 24/7 very un-knowledgeably staffed answering service.
GoDaddy is definitely and simply the worst hosting service.

This isn't just based on one bad experience with them, no matter what the problem, slow page loads -upto a minute to load some pages, scripts that worked and suddenly does not work with out any code changes, FTP errors, website down, cannot load page errors 500 and 403 for ever, the...

Connie

Jul 26, 2009 10:19
After years of not really being happy with GoDaddy I decided to go elsewhere. When I first signed up they talked me into the "privacy" thing which I didn't need. Now I call to get a transfer authorization code and they tell me that I have to get rid of the Privacy through their company "Domains By Proxy" but I don't have the special user ID and password necessary to gain access and can't get it because the e-mail address is set up for Domains by Proxy and that is an e-mail address that has not been in use for several years. I changed my e-mail address with godaddy and it was never brought up that I had to also change it with the Domains By Proxy. So now I must mail a form and a copy of my driver's license to them in order to obtain the password and ID. Godaddy empl...

Brian

Apr 29, 2009 05:17
I have many client hosting accounts at GoDaddy and they all work fine. I think it's possible that the negative GD reviews are a product of the environment. By that I mean that since GD has a price point that entices a large number of customers with a limited experience level, they are likely to receive complaints when these customers cannot get things to work. I find that if I "speak the language" to the customer support people, I get my issues resolved instantly. The sites I manage for my clients are very complex with extremely large databases. I use all the tools anyone would use; stored procedures, triggers, inline and scalar functions, code behind server calls, concurrency, etc.; and the only problems I have are the ones I create myself out of stupidity. I think GD i...

lfpth

May 15, 2009 01:41
The user interface is the absolute worst I've seen in ten years of web development. There must be an evil plan hidden in the tortuous navigation, they could not be this inept. Don't call for help, either, the support staff are primarily sales people. Maybe THAT's the reason the interface is deliberately confusing. And GoDaddy is like Walmart - the teasers are cheap, the other services are not, and if you build a plan that has in it what other hosts include for free, it's not a good deal anymore. And did I say it's like Walmart? Run, don't walk, to another host.

Iris Allen

May 30, 2009 12:09
I decided to let my host site expire. My options were set to "Manual Renew". i received an email saying that I was on "manual renew" and that my site would expire unless I took action. Then they still billed by credit card anyway and I had to phone them to get it reversed. I resent that.

Dan Harvell

Jun 14, 2009 05:46
I am a musician and a photographer. Music files and photographs can take up a lot of space. This is why I went with GoDaddy's hosting plan that not offers the space I needed, but also the bandwidth.

On the rare occasion that I would run into a snag, the GoDaddy support team was able to answer my questions with speed and accuracy. That is, until the day I called with a real PROBLEM.

Wishing to offer my new CD as various quality digital downloads, I uploaded a 113MB ZIP file, containing 13 tracks encoded at 256kbps/stereo. The upload to my server seemed to go off without a hitch, as I was able to unarchive the file into a directory on the server, itself (proving that the file was intact and functional). I wrote the PHP script that would initiate the file download and ...

Dean Pham

Jul 16, 2009 06:01
It's so unethical that Go Daddy join the domain cyber squatter, they bought lots of domain names and list them for resale at high prices. I was about to host with them but found out the domain name that I wanted is being squatted the godaddy , so how would they expect me too host with them. Very bad customer relation.

Jenna

Jul 25, 2009 10:05
"Go" Daddy is more like *Slow* Daddy!

I can't stand working on client's sites who buy into all the hype surrounding this dreadful, slow as snails host. The only good thing about SlowDaddy is they
they're particularly gifted at marketing their crap services.

First thing: The interface has been so dumbed down for non-technical end-users who think they're "tech-minded" because they can connect Slowdaddy's
"ABC" dots, it's a REAL tech's worst hosting nightmare to wade through.

FTP takes forever, and then when you think you're almost good to go, it times out and you're stuck doing it all again. Irritating! When you've FINALLY
uploaded everything onto slowdaddy via FTP and try to change file names and permissions, etc, slowdaddy...

-hidden-

Jun 28, 2010 06:01
I would personally say that GoDaddy web hosting is easily the worst for a few reasons.

First I should point out that technically, there are many many that are worst, but generic cracker jack no name hosts REALLY don't count.

I'm an experienced web designer that has thoroughly used and tested many of the mainstream hosts; GoDaddy, Hostmonster, BlueHost, Host Gator, 1and1 etc. etc... and of the most popular hosts, GoDaddy is purely and simply the worst.

And I didn't just have one bad experience with them and then formulated my entire review of them on that, I've managed dozens of websites hosted on GoDaddy and experienced nearly all the tasks associated with a hosting account; setup domains, emails, SSL, databases, WordPress, uploaded/downloaded files both via the bui...

Marisol Pardillo

Apr 19, 2009 12:11
Godaddy provides excellent web hosting and domain services! They have great prices and for the 7 years that I have had them, my site has never gone down. They offer great free tools like Word Press installation, Shopping Cart Installations and even Forum installations. These are all part of all their packages. Make a web designer's life easy! Even for those starting out, the free tools they have are incredible. The control panel is easy to use and if your get stuck, the service is always incredible. I recommend GoDaddy to all my clients. It's the best service out there!

susan woodworth

Aug 17, 2009 07:59
Reading through these reviews already posted, I have heard a lot of negative about godaddy. Dumbed down? Well I must say I am no techie, but to date "Knock on wood" I have had none of these issues people complain about. Yes, the admin panel can be a bit slow at times, but I never had it time out. I've run dating services, 1 social network, and a reseller account without any issues. Wait, I had one issue; but it was resolved in 24 hours.
If things are too dumbed down for the techies, open your own hosting companies. If I ever do have trouble, I will have learned enough by then to buy and run my own servers. I have heard some nightmare stories as well about godaddy, but who do you believe? Heck, I'll be accused of being a godaddy rep for saying positive things! lol
Believ...

James Burke

Oct 03, 2009 02:40
I have been a customer of godaddy.com since June and the site has been down about 80% of the time. I have reported it to godaddy.com support dozens of times, each time they start by accusing me, then they make excuses, then the elevate the issue and then nothing ever happens. I have several websites with another host and they never have down time, godaddy.com is by far the most unreliable webhost I have ever seen. The initial blame tactic is that they give each time is that my home page must be too large, unfortunately for them my home page is very small. In addition I cannot even access the wordpress admin page which completely bypasses all content including my home page therefore that excuse cannot possibly be the problem.. My other sites are large complicated sites, the one at g...

Patrick

Oct 27, 2009 05:46
My client ordered a domain and hosting account Saturday morning; it's now Monday night and the site is still not live. I called support 3x... this last time, after reaching a human being -- he put me on hold for 20 min, came back and I've been back on hold for another 15 min. I'm still waiting... while I'm writing this.

I'm a web designer and it makes me look terrible with my client. She orders the account, and it's still not live. And there's nothing I can do.

Terrible.

Patrick Bock

Dec 23, 2009 05:46
I have been with godaddy for years. I own 80 domains and have over twenty website hosted with them. Some very complex. Running many scripts,ecommerce and php pages. For the price godaddy can not be beat. I moved form hostway to godaddy. I was paying 49.95 a months with hostway and now pay 6.95 with more features. I have not seen any down grade in speed and I run server and speed tests monthly.
The downside is they don't offer a 800 customer service #. Some times I have waited up to 10 min to speak to someone. I use a site monioring service to check up time. I have only had one of my sites go down for few minutes. Not sure of the exact time. Sites are check every fifiteen minutes.
The biggest problem I have with go daddy is their security, I had an ex employee hack my sites. Go...

Sherry

Jan 14, 2010 05:55
I was pleased to purchase my domain name through godaddy.com, however after receiving a sales call about hosting and pricing of what they could offer me - they went ahead and charged my credit card for a 5 year hosting plan which I did not authorize. I had specifically said "do not charge me" because I had to speak to my design guy.
I am highly dissatisfied with what this company had done especially the sales girl who proceeded to follow through with this fraudulent act!

Mark

Mar 12, 2010 06:16
This hosting is a joke. The setup for multiple domains is a night mare. If you're .NET developer, avoid this place at all costs. I setup my own membership and role provider, and go figure, there's basically no way to get it to work, also if you set it up on your main site, then you have to add it to all of the additional domains that you have, because the web.config for the main site overrides all of the sub sites, even if you set allowoverrid=true. The security permission block just about everything, so you can't do anything that requires a trust above the lowest possible setting. The support staff have no clue what they're talking about and shouldn't even be trying to provide support for hosting, and don't even bother trying to get help with code related errors or issues. If you submi...

John-Robert

Mar 25, 2010 05:15
I used to like Go Daddy until I found out they lied to me twice. I have had their hosting for about 5 years and they are good at sucking money out of people by selling worthless upgrades and poor at achieving any results. I was told I could increase web traffic by adding more domains and bumping up my hosting. They told me they would direct all domain traffic to my primary domain. 5 months later I found out they were stealing my money because they were using all my domains to direct traffic to their own web site. Did they care, NO. Do they lie, YES.
I think now I should build my own server and host my own websites. There is no honest rating of web host to my knowledge so all hosting sites are a gamble.

Jim Lines

Jun 25, 2010 04:51
Godaddy has locked my domain name and email site, and in spite of repeated attempts to provide the information they have requested verifying our identity...they still refuse to unlock the site. I would never use this site for anything again. I have filed a complaint with ICANN, which was a waste of time but short of legal action, which is the route now taken...there didnt seem to be anything else to do.

This company is one of the worst I have ever dealt with.

tony

Aug 31, 2009 01:19
godaddy is crazily slow... =( i have been with them for year... initially it was because of the cheap price. but they are really slow.

I am also using their VPS, again... crazily slow. there was a time the Plesk control just blocked and i asked Godaddy support for help. they basic quick response is as usual "there is no problem on the server". and the guy ask me to pay 150USD for assistant. f off...

i m moving away from godaddy for sure... still trying to find a service that is reliable. people said HostGator is good but they dont have Windows Hosting plan ... =(

my recommendation is "stay away from the daddy".

Penelope Scott

Jun 10, 2020 12:56
GoDaddy is great to partner with and registering new domain names was so easy!Thank you 🙏🏽

Marri & Roy Velasquez

Jun 08, 2020 11:52
EXCELLENT! PERSON TOOK TIME TO HELP AND ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS!

Curtis Leong

Jun 09, 2020 12:20
Easy survey to fill out and follow

Karim Soudbakhsh

Jun 09, 2020 03:20
Respond to e-mailed me " Review us to help us get better at helping you." Dear Go Daddy : I have the same thought.Please helping me , make me capable to secure your health, so lets we help each other to care the health of of our community,our nation on the time of this virus crises. BY helping me to solve the problem that you made it for me in my website .Please helping me to install my "C-Panel" the format which used to be SO THAT I will be able to edit my pages, my website by my self. Please helping me you correct my bill.Please helping me and let me to understand and see if Mr Zachary W ( your website builder from AR) can do the quality of work that I need . THEN , I compare the quality of work with my economic in order to find out, Is it affordable for me to hire you and make agree...

Sharon Johnson

Jun 09, 2020 04:56
Great support in helping build my website for my business!

Will Sammond

Jun 09, 2020 01:03
The support staff is super. Pleasant, knowledgeable, and readily available. Helped me build and launch my web site.

Roger Winston

Jun 09, 2020 01:11
Great customer service

Katie

Jun 09, 2020 01:15
Your support chat person did not give me the right answer. I verified the information with him 3 times and it was indeed flat wrong.

Lendy De Leon

Jun 09, 2020 02:05
Godaddy platform is great!!

Alfonso Valenzuela

Jun 09, 2020 02:55
Very misleading. I was never told the one page website was free for just one month. I was charged for two! I was never told it was $95 per year. I will pay for one year but after that I will go with a free one page website

Elizabeth Steele

Jun 09, 2020 02:26
The template variety is minimal but i was able to find one that worked. I love the simplicity yet the ability to still have some creativity. The biggest problem i have is the information I type has two formats, centered or bulleted. Drives me crazy! And not being able to move text boxes. However, that being said i love the marketingand the way it looks on all devices without me having to do anything! Thank you! I definitely would recommend GoDaddy.

manuel gonzalez

Jun 09, 2020 04:03
Awesome site and very helpful on helping create your own Domain, had an issue that I didn't understand and the customer service representative help me with ease, his knowledge was amazing

Raul Bastarrachea

Jun 09, 2020 05:34
Excelent service

Alain Robert

Jun 09, 2020 05:37
Incompetency to the maximum. Horrible customer service set up ..call in , wait online 1 or more hours, they hang up or drop the calls. They set a scheduled call, some dont call, they never seem to get it right. I had hired them for a design of a website...it looked like it was made by a 6 yr old and they just cant deliver. I disputed the charge on my card and got my money back..no one you talked to would refund me or address my concerns. Go elsewhere..they suck.

Peyton Aleman

Jun 09, 2020 07:00
I love this site!! It helped me to create a beautiful websit for my business.

Ade Ade

Jun 09, 2020 07:48
From good service to the weird website and no understanding of issues. I don't blame the poor people employed to answer all the weird requests but I guess mine was quite simple. 1. Could you please explain the taxes and charges added now to the website that wasn't there before? answer: I will give you the number for the billing service 2. I can't seem to change currency on the website as it goes into Singapore or Vietnamese currency while on the UK site. and there again I transfer you to the billing again your number is wrong u need to add a UK number !!!! - what? Why is there no way to change the currency you pay in? What happened to the once-great service? No way to change currency and bad service! Leaving them

Nathaniel Wilcox

Jun 09, 2020 09:00
Trying to add pictures to the pages is seemingly impossible. How is it done, the templates seems very inflexible. I will ask for much needed help......

A.Sh

Jun 09, 2020 10:09
Easy and reliable!

Ariza Nel

Jun 09, 2020 11:00
Quick and to the point with help

Kurt Wisell

Jun 09, 2020 03:19
Lance is a great guy to talk with and very professional. Hewas a great help explaining options to fix the problem I had and enabled me to isolate what was wrong and correct it in terms that I (not an IT pro by any stretch of the imagination) could understand.